Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mich26

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #441188

    Flag as Inappropriate

    59 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Ranch Pasta Bowl

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!! My husband is out of town, and as he hates Ranch dressing, while he's gone I'm making things he doesn't like but I do! I used pre-made ranch dressing, penne pasta, and sprinkled in some mozzarella cheese (it melted in) just for fun. I might try parmesan next time. So yummy, I'm loving it!"

    Reviewed Thanksgiving Stuffing (Cheat! Using Stove Top)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I love homemade stuffing, but I don't always have the time, so this is a good substitute!"

    Reviewed Ultimate Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, May 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  315 Reviews  |  By SAMS_Club
    LinMarie says:

    "Reviewing for my own record: My husband liked this! I thought it was too thick so I ended up using all of a 16 oz can of tomato sauce and increasing the spice amounts accordingly. I will use less fennel next time (to me it makes things taste like sausage)."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Chocolate-Chip Squares

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MSMD310
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! They reminded me of pumpkin bread, but in squares, but when I compared recipes these actually have less sugar. I think these will be replacing my pumpkin bread from now on!"

    Reviewed Thai Turkey

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My first thought as I took as bite was "Restaurant quality!" Yum. I doubled the recipe and used about half a medium yellow onion, sliced (no green on hand), and green peppers. Oh, and olive oil for the sesame oil. Omitted the red pepper flakes because I'm not a spice fan, though DH would have liked it."

    Reviewed Gelato Alla Fragola - Strawberry Gelato

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kate DeMello
    LinMarie says:

    "Great basic egg-less ice cream! We used 2 1/2 cups of half and half instead of milk and cream."

    Reviewed Empty Tomb Crescent Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By nanny ann
    LinMarie says:

    "Hmm, I'll try again next year. Either my marshmallows were too old, or I didn't cook these long enough, but my marshmallows did not disappear. I will definitely try it again, as I love the concept and it made a great Easter Family Home Evening."

    Reviewed Fajita Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By pink cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! We cut the salt in half and omitted the red pepper. Yum, yum, yum."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Nickeletta
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I actually just used the general idea though, so I'm writing this for my own future reference. Cooked my sweet potatoes in only 4 1/2 cups water, 3 boullion cubes, and the tomatoes, and some cumin (didn't measure). When they were almost done I added leftover feijoada for the black beans. Pureed part of it. DH thought it would be even better w..."

    Reviewed Brazilian Brigadeiro (Microwave)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Demotherway
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites