Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mikeyp

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #14986

    From San Diego, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Robyn's Fish Stick Tacos.

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this last night and found it delightfully easy and tasty. Substituted some salsa for the tomato and smeared some guac on the tortilla before assembly. Gonna do this again, soon."

    Reviewed Un-Boiled Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this tonight 'cause all my kids were here after a day at the beach. I used the chicken in a cream of crap (mushroom) with garlic powder, worcestershire marinade(chicken) and copious amounts of dried tarragon. It was more than palateable and the chicken was perfect...not dry...perfect. Way to go Bobbie!"

    Reviewed Grilled Shrimp

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Marinated as instructed and received rave reviews from all consumers. Thank you for a recipe that lives with this family."

    Reviewed Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this as directed except for the onion. Tossed the pesto with spaghetti, sauteed shrimp and mushrooms. It was restaurant quality. I'm looking forward to using this with chicken breasts and with seafood. Excellent. My compliments to the chef."

    Reviewed Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By cooking_geek
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. No need to ever do otherwise. I followed the recipe except I used Penzey's ancho chili pepper rather than chili powder. Also added a smidge (1/8 tsp)of cinnamon. It makes a difference."

    Reviewed Grilled Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe that I made this last night and it's featured on the homepage today. Excellent recipe that due to delays caused me to marinate the shrimp for a little over 2 hours- no problem. Served with caesar salad and French bread"

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Apple Brine

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (12 people found this helpful) |  94 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "I brined a 7 lb. pork loin roast for approx. 36 hours and cooked to an internal temp of 170 (Julia Child suggests 180-185). It was perfect with juice literally gushing from the roast. Taste and appearance were also superior."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts in Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  221 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "Doubled the recipe for Thanksgiving and served with prime rib. The sprout doubters are cured of the errors of their ways. The dish was very tasty. I followed the directions as printed with perhaps a bit more garlic and parmesan. A classic side dish!"

    Reviewed Thai Thighs

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 23, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I've prepared this twice with the same outstanding results. There've been no leftovers so I can't yet tell if the flavors would meld over night. I'll just have to make more!"

    Reviewed Yummy Yogurt Marinated Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (21 people found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not marinate for the requisite 8 hours, but received rave reviews anyway. Excellent recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites