Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    miraclelove77

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #984090

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Awesome Apple Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "i actually found this on another website first, but i'm glad i can review it here! this bread is AMAZING.
    it tastes really good with 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar also. I also use 4 cups of apples and put it in a 9x13 for an hour on 300. my FAVORITE way to use up apples."

    Reviewed Granny's Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. The pie filling set up really quickly. I was a little worried since I only had skim milk on hand, but it still worked beautifully and tastes delicious! I actually liked it even better the second day after the bananas and filling had some time to get to know each other. I will definitely never use packaged banana pudding again!"

    Reviewed Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  544 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "delish! i made it with only 2 bananas that were so old I really debated even using them! i poured it into a cake pan and baked it for about 30-40 minutes. The topping really makes these extra special."

    Reviewed 2 Ingredient 3 Minute Fudge

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Nyteglori
    LinMarie says:

    "I used dark chocolate, and dark chocolate fudge icing, then added mint extract and crushed candy canes on top. For me it's not the smooth fudge I was expecting, it came out more like a chocolate bar, probably because dark chocolate doesn't work so well for this. But considering it was super quick--I love the idea. And I'll have to try this agai..."

    Reviewed Granola

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  75 Reviews  |  By NHNichole
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT basic recipe for granola! As recommended by some I did 4 cups of old fashion oats, craisins, and almonds, and added a little more oats when I was done because I found it too sweet. The second batch I did I added a cup of coconut, 1/2 cup of brown sugar, 5 tbs of honey, 4 cups of oats, and omitted the cinnamon--BEST granola I've ever had!..."

    Reviewed Tofu Bites

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking to see if anyone had posted this recipe yet, and happily, I saw it was already discovered! It's a great recipe! My friend and I ate it warm as a main course--delicious!"

    Reviewed Lemon Garlic Marinade for Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, May 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By JillAZ
    LinMarie says:

    "super easy! I only had 45 min to marinade, so I cut up my chicken breasts into tenders, but 45 minutes was enough! I grilled the chicken on my George foreman, and it was exactly what I was looking for! Delicious! you could really taste the lemon too. I also added salt and more garlic. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie

    Handle
    Saturday, May 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  186 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great hit! i brought it to a meeting I had and the entire pan was devoured by 7 people! It gets more cookie like as it cools, at first it's almost cake-like, but so good!Thanks for the recipe!! I'll definitely be keeping this in my cookbook! :)"

    Reviewed Roasted Green Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  376 Reviews  |  By Seamouse
    LinMarie says:

    "My new favorite way to make green beans! They smell delicious and they taste great too!! Mine didn't really crisp up...but maybe I used a different kind of greenbean, or maybe I used too much oil? I took other people's advice and sliced up garlic to put in there...so good!!Thank you for posting!!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Shortcake Old Fashioned Style!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "these were GINORMOUS!!! I would say you could even make them smaller and do a dozen or more of them from one batch! I guess I didn't realize that they really would expand a lot. haha. but these were delicious and i will definitely stick with this recipe. very light, flaky, and buttery!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites