Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    missnyc

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #359420

    From New York, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sicilian Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Lisa Pizza
    LinMarie says:

    "A phenomenal dough. I used 1/2 white whole wheat, 1/2 all-purpose flour and added some Italian seasoning to the give some flavor. I also used instant yeast. Perfect with some home-made pizza sauce!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bread Pudding (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious! Omitted the raisins. Especially good with some fat-free whipped cream. I'll be making this again and again!"

    Reviewed Giant Oatmeal Drop Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I used 2 tbsp earth balance shortening and egg whites (had them in the carton, no eggs on hand!) I made half with golden raisins and half with bittersweet chocolate chips. Baked on parchment paper for 11 minutes. Made about 20... Both the batter and the end result are yummy!"

    Reviewed Crusty Whole Wheat Italian Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread just came out of the oven and the smell and taste is fabulous! I made this conventionally with all whole wheat flour and added some italian seasoning to the dough. The loaves came out crispy and delicious, next time I'll roll them more tightly so they look more like baguettes since they came out looking a little flat. Great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "It was my first time working with phyllo dough (I used the regular kind), and it was pretty difficult to work with - when the layers weren't disintegrating in my hands, I had to worry about brushing each one with the oil! The taste was delicious - I used 10 oz. of reduced fat feta. It cooked up in ~35 minutes and tasted good reheated the next da..."

    Reviewed Blueberry Oat Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the recipe and used wheat bran rather than oat bran. Also omitted the lemon rind. They came out delicious and moist."

    Reviewed Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By podapo
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I used it to make a focaccia with tomatoes and parmesan cheese, with some italian seasoning on top. It came out perfectly crunchy and delicious!"

    Reviewed Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, especially if you like a slightly salty bread. Make sure the pan really is well-oiled, I had a little trouble with the bread sticking and will oil the pan more generously next time I make this!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites