Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mkorte33

    Member since Jun 2001

    Chef #10997

    From Calgary

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  217 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply the best. Ever. Whenever I'm asked to bring a salad to a pot luck this is the one. Inevitably thereafter I am asked to bring "my" Caesar salad. Thank you Kittencal, another gem."

    Reviewed Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By LuuvBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Although these taste wonderful, 2 1/4 cups of flour was far too much and they would not hold together to roll out so I tried to make into balls and press with a fork and they fell apart that way too. I threw out most of the dough because it was just crumbs. I might try again and just stop adding flour when I think it's the right consistency."

    Reviewed Easy, Authentic Tasting Chicken Parmesan (Parmigiana)

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe - so easy to follow and tastes as good or better than restaurant fare. I use Classico sauce with tomato and basil, which complements the chicken very well. This has become my husband's favorite dish and he cannot get enough. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed German Apple Cake

    Handle
    Monday, May 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  184 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so easy to make I can hardly believe it tastes so good. I made it in muffin tins so it was a bit more portable and I did cut the sugar by 1/2 since we are not much for sweets. Delicious, thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Carol's Hummous

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe several times and have neglected to review it until now. It's so quick and easy to whip up a batch of this flavourful hummous. My family loves it and it has been a hit at parties as well. Thank you for sharing this excellent recipe."

    Reviewed Grilled Ham, Pineapple and Swiss Sandwich

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice change from the traditional ham sand and interesting with a little sweetnes. Will make this one again, thanks Kittencal. :^)"

    Reviewed Seafood Lasagna

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband loved this dish and it cooked up very nicely. I used fresh shrimp as well as scallops in a layer and made the standard spinach/ricotta middle layer in order to get a bit of veggie and color. Delish!"

    Reviewed Easy and Delicious Potato Brunch Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious casserole that is very simple to make with basic, inexpensive ingredients and it looks nice on the table too. Enjoyed by everyone, great comfort food. Thanks for sharing Kittencal, we always love your recipes. :^)"

    Reviewed Crustless Spinach Quiche

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make and to add different ingredients depending on what you have on hand or your personal taste. I added maple birch smoked ham and minced vidalia onions and it was delicious. Was able to use fresh spinach from the garden and will try it again next weekend with bacon and mushrooms. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Easy Taco Chicken and Rice Skillet

    Handle
    Sunday, May 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Really tasty and eay to prepare with ingredients on hand. I used Uncle Ben's brown rice instead of Minute Rice and baked it in the oven for 45 minutes. Delicious the first day and in wraps with extra cheese and salsa as leftovers.Thanks Kittencal!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites