Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    momaphet

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #135470

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    824 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bourbon Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, May 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ranelle
    LinMarie says:

    "I love pecan pie and the bourbon is a nice extra touch for the grownups! This is really easy to make, I made my own crust but you could get away with store bought if you're not a baker or in a hurry. Made for Pick a Chef Spring 2014"

    Reviewed Italian Fondue

    Handle
    Saturday, May 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ranelle
    LinMarie says:

    "This is super easy and delicious comfort food. I started with a jar of Trader Joe's No Salt Spaghetti sauce which I jazzed up with extra herbs, garlic and a little red pepper flakes. I decided to leave out the cornstarch but it was still a great dipping consistency and I shaved a little fresh parm on top of our individual sauce dishes. This ..."

    Reviewed Roasted Red Onion Mayo

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By rosie316
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite tasty, I reduced the quantity to make enough for two burgers, because the burgers were well seasoned I skipped the salt.This was a great way to get nice onion flavor without adding more bulk to a burger. made for PRMRT"

    Reviewed Simple Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By rosie316
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this dressing it has a nice balance of flavor. I left out the brown sugar and added a little grated shallot. Made for PRMRT"

    Reviewed Mike's Christmas "nog"

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious treat, the Kahlua and brandy are very complimentary to the vanilla. I will enjoy this just as much on the 4th of July as Christmas! Made for Spring photo tag."

    Reviewed Meyer Lemon Poppy Seeds Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "For us these were just ok. I liked the lemon flavor but we had issues with the texture. Even with adjusting the temperature I found the insides to be a bit gummy and cooking them more just made the outsides too hard. Made for PRMRT"

    Reviewed D'Arabian's Roasted Garlic Clove Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as directed; this was tasty, but for all the extra work really no different than just roasting. I found the skin was crispy after frying, but was less crisp coming out of the oven, where as the skin is usually very crispy when I just roast it. Made for PRMRT"

    Reviewed Coriander (Cilantro) Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By cookingpompom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a super delicious condiment, I love the combination of flavors, I do like to add garlic too."

    Reviewed Parmesan Chicken With Caesar-Roasted Romaine

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By rpgaymer
    LinMarie says:

    "With thought the chicken portion of this dish was 5 stars, it was very flavorful, and quick and easy to put together. We thought the roasted romaine was just ok. The flavors were pretty good, but the texture wasn't great. I've enjoyed braised lettuce before so looked forward to trying this. Made for PRMRT"

    Reviewed Shrimp in Buttery Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sad to say the more we ate these shrimp the less we liked them. I didn't find them very buttery or garlic flavored. Instead I thought the combination of the sherry and lemon juice was too dominate and gave the red peppers and almost pickley taste which we didn't care for. Made for Best of 2013 Tag"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites