Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    momjan

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #123118

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Erica's Rhubarb Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "Most excellent recipe. I added a bit of cinnamon to the rhubarb-sugar combo. Topped it with vanilla ice cream or some whipped cream...yum..."

    Reviewed Mock Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this recipe using a small box of vanilla sugar/fat free instant pudding
    1/2 whipping cream or lite cool whip
    1 - 8 oz container lite cottage cheese.

    The whipping cream or cool whip lightens up the texture a bit. It's really good!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Beef and Cheesy Spaghetti Squash Bake!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is almost identical to my recipe for Spaghetti Squash on this site. The easiest way to make it---- use your USUAL recipe for spaghetti sauce, BUT instead of tomato sauce, add a can of diced tomatoes. Then, mix the shredded spaghetti squash into the runny sauce and pour it back into the shells. Top with cheese and back."

    Reviewed Shrimp With Sun-Dried Tomato-Basil Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and fast to make. I had no fresh tomatoes, so added some julienned red peppers and a can of tomato paste. I also added some romano cheese. Canned button mushrooms would have been a good addition as well. This is now in my personal cookbook!"

    Reviewed Better Chai from a Chai Tea Bag

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kitty Z
    LinMarie says:

    "Sounds really good; haven't tried it though.My easiest chai? Put a cup of milk in an oversized, microwavable mug, add the chai tea bag and nuke until boiling. Take out, steep a bit longer, add sweetner. Nice and rich, not watery at all......."

    Reviewed Dipping Sauce for Frozen Pot Stickers.

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "This is almost the same as my sauce - the exception is I prefer it spicier. If you do as well, add about 1/4 tsp of Sambal Ollek - ground fresh Chili paste. It's really spicy stuff, so us it sparingly; you can always add more to increase the spice! Enjoy."

    Reviewed Halibut Steaks - Maine Style

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "So good! I put the fish on a wire rack to ensure it drained and didn't re-absorb any extra oil. This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Oriental Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Siobhan Evans
    LinMarie says:

    "I have used a very similar recipe that also adds about 3 cups of uncooked bean sprouts. Lightens it up in taste and texture!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By mpryan
    LinMarie says:

    "Such an easy recipe. I didn't have any peanut butter left, but used Tahini butter instead. Awesome! I think I may try a different type of 'butter' next time; there are so many on the market."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites