Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mommycook

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #75919

    From Fairport, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Greek Stewed Potatoes, Green Beans, and Zucchini

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Rob R.
    LinMarie says:

    "I was searching for a recipe like this to incorporate all the bounty from my garden. I used Italian flat beans and skipped the feta to make it a more Italian dish. The nice thing with this recipe is that it is flexible. Really delicious just slightly warm."

    Reviewed Creamy Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Thumbs up from my three boys. I used leftover rotisserie chicken instead of cooking the breasts and added some garlic. Thanks for this easy keeper!"

    Reviewed Greek Roasted Lamb

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Pa. Hiker
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm-my house smells so good right now! I added artichoke hearts and served with lemon roasted potatoes, green beans and rice."

    Reviewed Kheer - The World's Yummiest One!

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! It was so easy and delicious. I used 150g. rice, half whole milk and half skim, and whole cardamom pods. Thank you - I will be making this often!"

    Reviewed Corn Fritters

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh corn so I added buttermilk to moisten until it got to the right consistency. I loved the cheese. My kids added maple syrup to the tops of them. I served it with pulled bbq pork and a salad with homemade ranch dressing and it was a delicious combination!"

    Reviewed Pear Jam

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out perfectly! I made a half batch at first that I did not can but just ate right away to test it first. Then I made the full recipe and canned it. Everyone I have given it to has loved it. Especially good on thin homemade pecorino crackers! Thank you for this keeper!"

    Reviewed Stilton Scones

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and delicious! I took Mille's advice and put apricot jam on one and it was great! These will definitely be a keeper to have with soups and for snacks."

    Reviewed Irish Soda Bread 1

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This delicious bread is really like a giant scone. I didn't add the caraway seeds and I used currants instead of the raisins and cranberries. It kept very well and was great with dinner and for breakfast."

    Reviewed Dreamy Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Very rich and thick. I used organic free range eggs that had beautiful orange-yellow yolks so it really turned the pudding yellow. I made this recipe twice: once as the recipe states and once using soymilk which turned out fine."

    Reviewed Lemon Roasted Chicken Thighs With Chanterelles

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was so rich and luxurious and delicious! My French friend went mushroom picking and gave me a big bowl of chanterelles and this was the perfect dish for them. I made it a little easier by skipping the sauteing of the mushrooms and pancetta ahead of time. I just sprinkled them on top of the chicken. I also did not drain the marinade from ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites