Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    momthecook #2

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #239596

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Alfredo Perfecto

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for my daughter and her friend for her friend's birthday. Her friend loves alfredo, so I was a little nervous. Her friend just loved the dinner. It was very tasty. The only change I would make in the future is adding a little more milk or broth as it was a bit thick. "

    Reviewed Baked Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Michelle Berteig
    LinMarie says:

    "Ooh, this sounds like the one recipe I have been waiting for. Granny used to do it. Thank you."

    Reviewed Chicken Cottage Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Boca Pat
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to revise my review. I made this recipe a second time, and it turned out beautifully. I must have made some mistake the first time I made it. There were no leftovers."

    Reviewed Toad-In-The-Hole

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the exact recipe my granny made. I do use the variation of making it in muffin tins. I just cut each sausage in three. Thank you for posting it."

    Reviewed Cuban Lunch Candies

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "The name 'Cuban Lunch' is probably from a very similar chocolate bar that was available 30 years ago. It was a rectangle of chocolate about 1/2" thick and about 2" by 3". It had peanuts in it as well. BTW in those days it cost 10 cents."

    Reviewed Toad in the Hole

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Queen Dragon Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Toad in the Hole is one of our family favourites. I use the same recipe, but I cook it in muffin tins. I boil the sausage for about 10 minutes and then cut each into three pieces and put in the muffin tins before I warm them up in the oven."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Cream of Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I am definitely going to try this. I am sure this is the recipe I used to make 40 years ago and forgot. Thank you."

    Reviewed Maple Syrup

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you. My mom used to make something like this all the time, but I couldn't remember just what she did."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this cake out tonight. It was a real hit with the family and disappeared. I didn't make the icing. Instead I just sprinkled some icing sugar lightly over the warm cake. I really liked the fact that it was light in texture."

    Reviewed Broiled Tunawiches

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Boca Pat
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this one for Pick a Chef. Unfortunately it did not really meet with family approval. The comment was 'It's okay, but don't make it too often. Sorry about that Pat."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites