Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mortar&pestle

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #774287

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Potato Kugel

    Handle
    Monday, May 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really bland - maybe kids would like it but I didn't.The recipe itself is OK - instructions are good. I just found that it didnt taste like much, was quite on the heavy side with an oily aftertaste.
    I made individual servings so maybe that was why"

    Reviewed Lemon Curd (Stove Top or Microwave Method) Lime or Orange Curd

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  70 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I have just finished this recipe on the stovetop. Great instructions - I chose to strain the butter mixture to remove the zest to give a smooth finish to the curd. I also used electric mixers to beat the eggs together and cooked it for exactly 11 minutes on medium heat. I noticed that there was a foam on top that once it thickens and is done disa..."

    Reviewed Grapefruit and Grenadine Marmalade

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this on Sunday and it is pretty good! I tripled the recipe and zested the peel rather than sliced it because I wanted fine-cut marmalade. The grenadine gave it a great pinky orange colour and I got just over 7 cups of marmalade."

    Reviewed Scottish Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made these while sick at home with the flu - they are very authentic and rustic - not like the fluffy devonshire scones - but I like that! I made them with salted butter accidentally but still great tasting."

    Reviewed Killer Chocolate Brownie Cake (Original Author David Beale)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By The Real Cake Baker
    LinMarie says:

    "A very rich and delicious cake - I used 65% couveture chocolate, unsalted butter and left out the butter flavouring (hard to get in my corner of the world)Served it all by itself and it was eaten in a quick minute!Made for PAC Spring 2009"

    Reviewed Extra Moist Red Velvet Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By The Real Cake Baker
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite a good cake- they were well recieved by the family. I wasnt sure what 3 semisweet chocolate squares was in grams so I used 75g dark chocolate which was just about right. I made the mix into muffins and iced them with my own cream cheese icing and easter eggs. Made for PAC Spring 2009"

    Reviewed Low Calorie Old Fashion Tea Cakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By The Real Cake Baker
    LinMarie says:

    "When I picked this recipe I wasnt sure what a teacake was, as here in Australia a tea cake is just a butter cake. I assumed they were similar to scones. I made them exactly to the recipe and they were quite nice. Lower fat/sugar is good too. They are like cross between a cake and a scone.."

    Reviewed Pear and Sultana Crumble

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Luschka
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a quick dessert tonight - I was feeling like pears. It was really good and very quick. I halved the recipe and cooked it in a ceramic bowl for 15 minutes. I also switched the caster sugar for brown sugar."

    Reviewed Mozzarella in Carrozza - Nigella Lawson

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for NYE 2008... went down really well with my hubby. I had dipping sauces with it and it was great.."

    Reviewed Ricotta Cheese Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these with left over ricotta. Use butter instead of shortening and added some extra milk at the end. I cut them into scone shapes and got 32 scones out of a double mix. Very different to the Australian scones that we make... but super yummy!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites