Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    move2themusic

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #615287

    From Austin, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Maw Maw's Thanksgiving Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "was a hit last year, now my standard thanksgiving stuffing."

    Reviewed Potato and Green Bean Salad With Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "everyone enjoyed this dish at the potluck I took it to. I added halved cherry tomatoes, otherwise made as written. I also found that it was too much dressing for the quantity of vegetables and only used about half the dressing."

    Reviewed Cranberry Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By flower7
    LinMarie says:

    "Got rave reviews at the potluck I took it to. The only changes I made were olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and pomegranate balsamic vinegar instead of rice vinegar. I made a double batch, I did cook it in one pot but did in in a larger pot so that it was still only a couple of inches deep and it turned out fluffy. Next time I think I will try..."

    Reviewed Peach Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "I used half all purpose and half whole wheat flour, and added 1/4 tsp ground ginger. Next time I will add 1/2 tsp ground ginger, and will use 1/2 the sugar as I found them to be quite sweet."

    Reviewed Amaranth (Basic Recipe)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "First time cooking Amaranth - the flavor is similar to Quinoa, which I like. The texture cooked with this amount of water was interesting, cooked up kinda creamy, but with a little bit of bite in the middle of each tiny grain."

    Reviewed Mexican Eggplant (Aubergine) Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "as usual I didn't make the recipe exactly as written due to what I had on hand. red onions, fresh garlic, green olives and no cheese. It was delish!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Carrot Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a lot of substitutions based on what I had and they still turned out great! I used all zucchini (no carrot or apple) and subbed part of the flour with cornmeal, and part of the sugar with brown sugar. I used pecans instead of almonds and no coconut. Orange and lemon zest, and added some fresh grated ginger on a whim."

    Reviewed Mexican Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for our New Years Day open house and it was a huge hit. I used double the amount of green chilies. I was quite sweet, a bit two much for me personally, many people said it was the best cornbread they had ever had!"

    Reviewed Cheese Wafers (Straws, Cookies)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a potluck and got rave reviews! My husband loves spicy so I used a habanero cheddar. They were really spicy, and I missed the sharp cheddar taste, so next time I think I will use 1/2 extra sharp cheddar, and 1/2 habanero cheddar."

    Reviewed Ramen Foo Yung

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Steve Harper
    LinMarie says:

    "I sauteed some bok choy, mushrooms, onions and carrots, then added the egg to scramble then the cooked noodles and seasoning packet. I used the whole packet and with the added veggies it was just right. yummy! this will be one of my go to quick meals with whatever veggies I have on hand."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites