Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mrl

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #394496

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Beef Cubes With Baby Carrots

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By weekend cooker
    LinMarie says:

    "Despite me being a bit loose with the recipe we loved it. I substituted some onion powder because I did not have onions. Also I was not sure what type of chili sauce was meant, but as I live in Asia, I used chili and minced garlic sauce (about 4-5 tspn) so that added garlic. Also I did not have time to throw it in a slow cooker, so I cooked for..."

    Reviewed Szechuan Green Beans With Ground Pork

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Golden Sunflower
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good base recipe. We doubled the sauce as we prefer it saucy, but the original sauce ratio is truer to the Shanghainese version. I agree that there is a little something missing from the recipe. After tasting I added 2-3 tablespoons of rice wine vinegar (remember we doubled the sauce) and that helped to make the flavors pop."

    Reviewed Perfect Chocolate Cake With Whipped Cream Filling

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a kitchenaid to make the frosting, then made the whipped cream without washing the mixer, made the whipped cream a bit chocolatey. Very rich and delicious!"

    Reviewed Banana Punch

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By SHELLY COLEMAN
    LinMarie says:

    "We have made this many times. It makes a huge batch. It is wonderful to have on hand in the freezer. Now that we live where the individual juices are hard to find, we use a tropical juice, the sugar water, and bananas and it works great."

    Reviewed Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  244 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree, quite good, but cooking without the sauce halfway, then draining, then adding sauce, then stirring occasionally, then broiling, made it 5 stars. Easy and delicious."

    Reviewed Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Exactly what I was looking for. I liked it with balsamic vinegar drizzled, though I was a bit inept on the "drizzling" technique."

    Reviewed Rice Cooker Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Friday, May 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Born again mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy. It was what we needed. We put in half a green bell pepper. Didn't need extra water."

    Reviewed Dinner Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Minnesota Wildflower
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, yum! These are a bit on the sweet side, but I didn't cut the sugar and will not cut it next time. Too yummy as is. I also used my KitchenAid, and did one rise in the bowl then a second after formed. The dough is sticky and can easily handle another 1/4 c. flour. I made 17 rolls with a full batch."

    Reviewed Sesame-Glazed Asparagus

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is pretty good, but we thought this was too lemony, I would cut the lemon components in about fourth and will make it again this way."

    Reviewed Lox and a Schmear, Emeril-Style

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the dilled cucumber, but thought the schmear was missing something (I am not sure what), my husband suggested it was missing green onions, but I reminded him there were red onions separately. Another issue is that an approximately 2"x2" disk is way too small for an average bagel, and this made for a rather large amount of cream cheese in ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites