Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mrsfabicons

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #380045

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Mushroom Soup With Little White Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this soup. I skipped the dairy and flour and blended the soup to make it thick and creamy. So easy, quick and tasty - a keeper! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Brown Oatmeal Soda Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By BothFex
    LinMarie says:

    "What an excellent soad bread recipe! Made it for Patrick's Day and it was a hit! Great with honey or tomato jam. Thanks!"

    Reviewed BLT Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  313 Reviews  |  By Laura36
    LinMarie says:

    "Great combinations in this salad and an excellent zingy dressing. We loved it and are already plotting additions and variations for the next time! Thanks for this one."

    Reviewed It's a Bloody Orange Meringue Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this pie as a hidden gem and it is that. It is a very pretty pinky-peachy colour and tasted good too. I think next time I would bake the filling for a while before topping with meringue as it was a little runny but that might be a personal taste issue. And I will definitely be using the pecan crust for other pies - simple and very tasty. Th..."

    Reviewed Tantalizing Torta Rustica

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Pie Queen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made the Tantalising Torta Rustica over the Easter weekend with the idea that it would be excellent picnic food to have on hand in case we got a bit of sun and Regents Park beckoned. The recipe was clear and though there are lots of steps, it all came together beautifully. The Torta is terrific, tasty and perfect picnic food...just too bad that it..."

    Reviewed Brandy Pecan Chocolate Indulgence

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake had a great flavour and we enjoyed it. But this is a contest and the recipe was flawed so only three points. I am an experienced baker so knew the baking powder referred to in the method was missing from the list of ingredients and how much (roughly) baking powder to add but a novice would have had a disaster."

    Reviewed The Tomato Plate

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ThatChick
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavours in this are lovely and I had such high hopes for the easy cheesy sauce. But what a disaster I had despite following the recipe to the letter, it split then moulded itself into a very rubbery lump. I wish I had started with a roux base, then it would have been very good indeed."

    Reviewed Pecan Crusted Chicken Florentine

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "The stuffing was great, really nicely flavoured spinach but the gouda was not to our taste (and the thick strips made the assembly very difficult. The coating didn't stay on at all so it looked a bit of the mess coming out of the oven. So while it tasted fine, this dish was alot of effort for a less than wonderful result."

    Reviewed Chocolate Surprise Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Susiecat too
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins were healthy and edible enough but they lack the wow factor. I think it would be a better recipe with out the chocolate flavour which clashed with the raspberry to our taste. I am going to try it again without the cocoa just to see."

    Reviewed Banana Caramel Chocolate Chunk Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was so simple to make - easy to-hand ingredients and so very delicious, out of all proportion to the effort that went into it! Hats off to MarieAlice for sharing this one! Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites