Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mrsmeduck

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #487266

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Orange Icing Glaze

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By katii
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally found a recipe for orange icing that my husband loves. The only cake he likes is Angel Food Cake and he prefers it with orange icing. This is going on his birthday cake every year from now on. Thanks katii for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Kimchi or Kimchee

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Upsidedown Again
    LinMarie says:

    "I replaced the shrimp sauce with more shrimp sauce. Added more radish to my second batch. My exchange student from South Korea said it was better than her mom's! I make this on a regular basis. The longer it sits the better. I let mine ferment for at least 5 months before eating. Love adding it to soup!"

    Reviewed Best Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this cake for my co-workers as it was my birthday. Everyone loved it! I will only use a 1/2 cup of butter in the frosting next time, could taste the butter more than the cream cheese. Also had a piece to eat right after making the frosting. So I will make it ahead of time to let the flavors blend better. I have many co-workers asking for..."

    Reviewed Queen Puff's Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Queen Puff
    LinMarie says:

    "I will definately be making this one over and over again. Next time I will use a deeper pan so I can add more marshmallows, or I will be mixing some inside the casserole."

    Reviewed Onion Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good flavor. I made this for an Easter side dish. Everyone thought it would make a better Easter breakfast food than a lunch/super food because of the eggs. It does remind me alot of a quiche."

    Reviewed Heavenly Onions

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Susan Dillard
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was posted before Kittencal posted a simular recipe, which is pretty much the same except for the mushrooms and soy sauce. The mushrooms are a good idea, which I will try next time, and I normaly use the soy sauce. This is so good and yummy."

    Reviewed Savoury Golden Baked Onions

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe. My sister-in-law's mother-in-law brought this for Christmas. I was going to post it but found that it was already on the Zaar. The only thing different is that the recipe I have has 2 tsp of soy sauce in the soup mixture. Yummy."

    Reviewed Graham Cracker Crust

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By MommyMakes
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe. I used it for recipe #184819. I did make the mistake of pressing it in the pan too hard after I read the tip not to. I used a glass pan and I had to cut it with a butter knife and then use a metal spatula to get it all out. Next time I will not press so hard. I will definately be making this again and again."

    Reviewed Jude's Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Wendelina
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite way to make deviled eggs, I prefer Miracle Whip to mayo in most recipes. I like to top mine with season salt."

    Reviewed Bob's White Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this very much. I didn't add as many beans and next time I will cut down on the cayenne pepper. I would say it is somewhere inbetween a medium and a hot chili. I also used one can of cream of chicken soup and I will use two next time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites