Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    msboogie

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #36738

    From Sunrise, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making this for about a year now and forgot to rate it. I had been on a quest to find the "perfect" banana bread recipe, thinking it would never happen. Funny it turns out this is the one and it's the easiest. First time I made this I did exactly as directed, and since have tweaked it according to my mood. I've combined brown & white..."

    Reviewed Prize-winning Crusty Rolls (bread Machine Dough Cycle)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "My first attempt at rolls and these came out awesome. I did need to add additional flour as it was a humid day but I am used to that. Took these to a potluck dinner and my friend's daughter declared these the best rolls she has ever eaten. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Classic Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! I didn't have the sazon goya & needed to make it vegetarian, so I subbed with vegetable Better than Bouillon, 1 tsp. cumin and extra garlic. This was a total hit & I'll be making this often."

    Reviewed Garlic Croutons

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my, what garlic goodness! I took an extra step and heated the olive oil with the garlic in it over a low flame for about 5 minutes, just to infuse the oil. I used leftover cheddar tabasco bread and also sprinkled parmesan cheese on them. I didn't add salt because of all the cheese. These are the best croutons I've ever had!"

    Reviewed Spicy Sweet Grilled Shrimp

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Cookin-jo
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I also used the apple jelly and followed the recipe exactly. I served this with grilled corn on the cob and teriyaki rice. I used what was labeled as large shrimp but would use jumbo next time (and there will be a next time)."

    Reviewed Fresh Blueberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the directions exactly EXCEPT I messed up when I set my oven to 250 instead of 350. Had to cook longer, and it STILL was a hit! Perfect balance of flavors - not too sweet like some blueberry cobblers. I'll be making this again and again, thanks for an easy, family-pleasing recipe!"

    Reviewed Creamsicle Cake - Jello Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2003 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Melanie Murray
    LinMarie says:

    "What a tasty, refreshing cake. It's exactly what I was hoping for. I followed the directions exactly except used French vanilla pudding mix. I can see endless flavor variations with this recipe. "

    Reviewed Grilled Garlic Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Rodger
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome! I followed the recipe exactly (used about 1/4 tsp. of cayenne) and would not have changed a thing. I marinated it overnight. The three of us couldn't stop eating it. I'll be making this often, thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  274 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! You could easily use more chicken as this makes plenty of marinade. I felt a little guilty discarding the amount I did. I only used half the amount of olive oil to cut down on the fat. I also marinated in the morning and grilled it for dinner. My mustard-hating DD said it was the best grilled chicken she'd had in ages and s..."

    Reviewed Hamburgers with Brown Gravy (TOTAL Comfort Food aka "Meat Cakes" :)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This came together quickly and easily. I halved the recipe and we all thought it was delicious. I served it with buttered noodles and green beans. True comfort food!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites