Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    msintrepid

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #15368

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Babs in Toyland
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. I added some apple juice soaked Craisins with chopped pecans just to make it a bit more decadent - but the recipe stands as one of the best for Bran Muffins on 'zaar, believe me I've made them all-Thanks"

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, but producced a very juicy pie. Needs more binder, maybe cornstarch or arrowroot. Just the right amount of sweetness to tart, though. Best of the recipes for peach pie yet"

    Reviewed Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Becky H
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks, rharris98 - my sentiments exactly!! So many good recipes are put down because the "cook" involved can't follow a list of ingredients or directions - kudos! Of course, we all may change up a recipe, but don't mark it down because you don't like an ingredient...."

    Reviewed Yummy and Comforting Chicken Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2001 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted turkey - leftovers from Thanksgiving - cut the amount of milk by 3 ounces and added 3 ounces of white wine, used celery instead of green pepper, and topped with seasoned and crushed tortilla chips."

    Reviewed Greek Chicken and Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 13, 2001 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By tranch
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow this recipe makes a lot of food. The oregano and lemon juice were a little overpowering, I would reduce them by half. When I re-heated some left-overs I added some hot italian sausage that I had pre-cooked - it was a marriage made in heaven!!"

    Reviewed Greek Homestyle Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "I added some sliced white onion, with some brine cured ripe green olives. The lemon I increased to 1/2 cup. Very delicious!"

    Reviewed BBQ Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 15, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Joy Carter
    LinMarie says:

    "I was very skeptical - biscuits? BBQ? Easy to fix, very tasty and very filling. Great grab and run supper! I'll be making this one again."

    Reviewed Mexicali Spoon Bread Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 15, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a definate hit in our household. Added 1/2 seeded and chopped Jalapeno pepper for a little extra zip."

    Reviewed Italian Grilled Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Found that the 2 hour marinade was too long - it started to cook the shrimp. I only let it go 1 hour. Best grilled shrimp recipe so far."

    Reviewed BBQ Pot Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Just finished licking my fingers - Oh so good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites