Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    muffintop

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #686060

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Real Southern Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! It is just as good as the cornbread my Texan mom used to make. I didn't even have buttermilk and it wasn't missed. My boyfriend said it was his favorite thing I had made, which made me a little upset after a long day of cooking considering this takes no time at all. I will make this often."

    Reviewed Soft Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  273 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really great! I was looking for a good cookie made with little or no butter and was thrilled to find this recipe. I made them with an organic veggie shortening and they came out with a crunch on the outside and soft and chewy inside. My three year old loved to roll them in the sugar for me. Great flavor!"

    Reviewed Lentil Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Carianne
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe how great this was! I changed the recipe quite a bit because I was missing an onion and green pepper. I used a small can of green chilies and a can of fire roasted tomatoes. The spices as listed worked well. We grated pepper jack cheese on top. This was quick easy and cheap. Next time we will double it."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Kelly Vaughn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I've made a lot of banana bread and this is the best for slicing. I do want to try it with brown sugar for some depth. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Unknownchef86's Very Best Dinner Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't love these but they were good and easy to make. I halved the recipe and substituted a cup of whole wheat flour for one of the all purpose and something just didn't work. I'll try again with the true recipe."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  853 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! This was very easy to make, I added half cup of chocolate chips. I will make this again."

    Reviewed Ultra Moist Starbucks Chocolate Cake (Or Cupcakes)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By New Mom Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "These were easy to make but didn't come out as I had hoped. I watched them carefully but the tops came out crunchy and the inside cake part was kind of gummy. The flavor was good but in whole they weren't what I was looking for."

    Reviewed Apple Turkey Fingers (For Older Infants & Toddlers)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Kishka
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good recipe. I changed it a little by taking out the onion and adding cauliflower, I also added ground flax seed meal to my breading. My daughter is really picky and while I'm lucky if she eats one I will always finish them quilt free."

    Reviewed Split Pea Soup (Crock Pot) - Dairy Free

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Chelle_N
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I made this before work and was very happy when I came home. Mine came out really thick and I didn't mind at all. It probably cooked 9 hours on low"

    Reviewed Carrot Pineapple Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins are good but I wasn't wowed. They weren't as flavorful as I expected and they stuck to my well greased pan. I do wonder if they would be better made with butter and will try that next time.2 weeks later,I can't stop making these! My daughter loves them and I feel good giving them to her even if they are a little cakey. I stand co..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites