Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mums the word

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #632249

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1119 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Deli Chicken

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Budgiegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "You couldn't ask for a simpler recipe. I used breasts and drumsticks and they turned out super juicy. The skin remains soft but I removed most of it anyways. Served with Swiss Chalet dipping sauce. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Anytime S'mores

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By onegoofydevil
    LinMarie says:

    "This is pretty clever. DD tried this with her friends. They also did a version using peanut butter and melted choc chips in place of the nutella. Made for Spring Pac 2014."

    Reviewed Jacked up Frozen Fries

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By onegoofydevil
    LinMarie says:

    "These were quite yummy! I may add a bit of chili powder just for fun next time! Made for Spring PAC 2014!"

    Reviewed Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "We thought the recipe was good but there were a few problems. The chops turned out dry and the gravy was really thin so I thickened that up with a slurry of cornstarch. The total cook time listed is way off. If you cook for the full time listed in the recipe, it should be closer to one hour 30 minutes (add another 10 minutes for prep) so I don&#..."

    Reviewed Seasoned Salt Mix

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great substitute for my usual brand. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Banana Oatmeal Bites

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By insulin resistant carb addict
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are like little bites of banana bread and are delicious! The best part is that you can make them from so few ingredients and you probably have everything you need on hand, even on the day that the cupboards are bare. I'll definitely make these many more times. Thanks for the recipe! Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Greens With Feta and Red Onions

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lori Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "What a refreshing salad! Loved the tang of the balsamic vinegar and the saltiness of the feta. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks Lori! Made for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Italian Pot Pies

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lori Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "This went over big with DH, he really liked it. I did add a bit of cheddar cheese before putting the biscuit topping on. A simple recipe and something a bit different to do with a pound of ground beef. Made for Spring PAC 2014!"

    Reviewed Simmering Steak Dinner

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lori Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "This smelled fabulous while cooking! I made only one change to the recipe which was to use OXO as our stores don't carry Better Than Bouillon. After thickening the gravy, I did decide to add a bit of onion soup mix to "up" the flavour (probably because I didn't use the bouillon you suggested). The simmering steak that I use..."

    Reviewed Grilled Lemon Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mama smurf
    LinMarie says:

    "This marinade imparts a nice lemon/garlic flavour and the chicken was very moist. I used bone-in breasts and baked it in the oven for about 30 minutes, then DH finished it on the grill. I am sure I will be making this again many times this summer. Made for Spring PAC 2014. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites