Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mums the word

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #632249

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1141 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By kitina
    LinMarie says:

    "Turned out great! We loved the sauce, which I thickened up with a slurry of cornstarch. I had thought it may be too lemony so reduced the lemon by a 1/2 Tablespoon, but it would have been fine with the 3 Tbsp. Next time I make it, I will use the full amount of lemon juice. Thanks for a yummy and simple recipe."

    Reviewed Taco Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe while flipping through an old issue of Quick Cooking Magazine (Jan/Feb 2005).
    A good way to use up taco leftovers, and fairly quick too. Some of us didn't care for the biscuit topping as I think there was too much. If I make this again, I'll reduce the biscuit topping. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Simmered Round Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By jean
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a "homey comfort food" recipe to use up some round steak that I bought on sale. This was excellent, the meat was very tender and we all loved it. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Tomato Sauce II

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By goblait
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this to make recipe #9430 and I thought it tasted very good. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pork Chops and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry to give this a low rating, but this recipe didn't work out well for me. The gravy was extremely watery and too salty. The pork chops were completely dried out after 6 hours of cooking. I think this recipe would be better with a shorter cooking time and if no liquid was added to the mushroom soup. I liked the flavour of the gravy thou..."

    Reviewed Family Favorite Crock Pot Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Sandy One
    LinMarie says:

    "I put the meatloaf into a glass loaf pan and then placed it in the oval crockpot. My pot cooks really fast, so I reduced the cook time to 3 hours on low, and it was perfect. I also threw a few potatoes in which I wrapped in foil. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Shrimp and Vegetable Stir Fry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe! I added (parboiled) carrots and quartered zucchini and I added a tsp of soy sauce to the shrimp mixture. Great flavour and I didn't have to heat up the kitchen which was an added bonus. I served over rice noodles, and it was a hit! Thx gailanng, I will def make this again!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "I am sorry to say that this recipe was a total flop for me! After 2 1/2 hours I had a pasty sauce and couldn't find the noodles in it...they had dissolved. The odd thing is that I have made mac and cheese in this crock pot before and never had a problem. I don't know what went wrong."

    Reviewed Waffle of Insane Greatness

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "The kids say 4 1/2 stars. I don't eat waffles/pancakes, but they thought these were quite good. The batter does seem very thin, but it works just fine. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Melissa D'Arabian's Pulled Pork

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Carol in Cabo
    LinMarie says:

    "This wasn't as flavourful as the crockpot recipe I normally use, but it was still good. I think it just lacked some spices. I will try it again and just add a some thyme or bay leaves. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites