Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mums the word

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #632249

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1142 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Cheeseburger Macaroni Hamburger Helper

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By MDMama
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never used the boxed version of hamburger helper because of all the chemicals in it, so I don't know if this tastes like it or not. I do know that everyone liked it well enough. I used less pasta (about 1 1/4C) as that is all I had left, and I would do that again as the consistency was just right for us with this amount of macaroni..."

    Reviewed Lemon Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By kitina
    LinMarie says:

    "Turned out great! We loved the sauce, which I thickened up with a slurry of cornstarch. I had thought it may be too lemony so reduced the lemon by a 1/2 Tablespoon, but it would have been fine with the 3 Tbsp. Next time I make it, I will use the full amount of lemon juice. Thanks for a yummy and simple recipe."

    Reviewed Taco Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe while flipping through an old issue of Quick Cooking Magazine (Jan/Feb 2005).
    A good way to use up taco leftovers, and fairly quick too. Some of us didn't care for the biscuit topping as I think there was too much. If I make this again, I'll reduce the biscuit topping. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Simmered Round Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By jean
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a "homey comfort food" recipe to use up some round steak that I bought on sale. This was excellent, the meat was very tender and we all loved it. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Tomato Sauce II

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By goblait
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this to make recipe #9430 and I thought it tasted very good. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pork Chops and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry to give this a low rating, but this recipe didn't work out well for me. The gravy was extremely watery and too salty. The pork chops were completely dried out after 6 hours of cooking. I think this recipe would be better with a shorter cooking time and if no liquid was added to the mushroom soup. I liked the flavour of the gravy thou..."

    Reviewed Family Favorite Crock Pot Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Sandy One
    LinMarie says:

    "I put the meatloaf into a glass loaf pan and then placed it in the oval crockpot. My pot cooks really fast, so I reduced the cook time to 3 hours on low, and it was perfect. I also threw a few potatoes in which I wrapped in foil. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Shrimp and Vegetable Stir Fry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe! I added (parboiled) carrots and quartered zucchini and I added a tsp of soy sauce to the shrimp mixture. Great flavour and I didn't have to heat up the kitchen which was an added bonus. I served over rice noodles, and it was a hit! Thx gailanng, I will def make this again!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "I am sorry to say that this recipe was a total flop for me! After 2 1/2 hours I had a pasty sauce and couldn't find the noodles in it...they had dissolved. The odd thing is that I have made mac and cheese in this crock pot before and never had a problem. I don't know what went wrong."

    Reviewed Waffle of Insane Greatness

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "The kids say 4 1/2 stars. I don't eat waffles/pancakes, but they thought these were quite good. The batter does seem very thin, but it works just fine. Thanks for the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites