Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mums the word

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #632249

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1136 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Family Favorite Crock Pot Meatloaf

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Sandy One
    LinMarie says:

    "I put the meatloaf into a glass loaf pan and then placed it in the oval crockpot. My pot cooks really fast, so I reduced the cook time to 3 hours on low, and it was perfect. I also threw a few potatoes in which I wrapped in foil. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Shrimp and Vegetable Stir Fry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe! I added (parboiled) carrots and quartered zucchini and I added a tsp of soy sauce to the shrimp mixture. Great flavour and I didn't have to heat up the kitchen which was an added bonus. I served over rice noodles, and it was a hit! Thx gailanng, I will def make this again!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "I am sorry to say that this recipe was a total flop for me! After 2 1/2 hours I had a pasty sauce and couldn't find the noodles in it...they had dissolved. The odd thing is that I have made mac and cheese in this crock pot before and never had a problem. I don't know what went wrong."

    Reviewed Waffle of Insane Greatness

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "The kids say 4 1/2 stars. I don't eat waffles/pancakes, but they thought these were quite good. The batter does seem very thin, but it works just fine. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Melissa D'Arabian's Pulled Pork

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Carol in Cabo
    LinMarie says:

    "This wasn't as flavourful as the crockpot recipe I normally use, but it was still good. I think it just lacked some spices. I will try it again and just add a some thyme or bay leaves. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Korean Roast Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By *Petunia*
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavour, simple preparation. I let the chicken marinate for 3 hours. Reduced the heat to 350F and it was done in the same amount of time. I used a dark sesame oil which is very strong so I put in about 2 tsps of that and made up the rest with canola oil. Even though I used low sodium soy sauce, I still found it very salty, so may reduce t..."

    Reviewed Honey Lemon Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this in my TOH Backyard Grilling book so tried it today. I had not read the reviews here but now that I have I find it quite funny because a few people thought there wasn't enough honey and we thought there was too much making the chicken too sweet. Just goes to show you that we all have different tastes. I actually cooked my chick..."

    Reviewed BunnyLovingCook's Easy Vanilla Milk

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BunnyLovingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Very refreshing and super easy. I love vanilla so this was right up my alley. Thanks for the recipe, made for Spring Pac 2014."

    Reviewed BunnyLovingCook's Banana Smoothie

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BunnyLovingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice little smoothie and certainly easy to do. I liked it better when I added a bit of mixed berries to it as it punched up the flavour, but that is personal taste. I think I may even try this with a bit of peanut butter added. Thanks for the recipe! Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Microwave Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By jenjie
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great little recipe this is! I cut the recipe in half for DH and I and added a sprinkle of dill. We loved it! I served it over pasta. Made for Spring PAC 2014. Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites