Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mwcmax99

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #221541

    From zwolle, Louisiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  260 Reviews  |  By jean
    LinMarie says:

    "By far, the best roll recipe I've ever found. I made dough on the rapid-rise cycle of my Zo bread machine...increased rapid rise yeast to 3 teaspoons. I cooked 1/2 the dough on Sunday & refrigerated the other half. Took it out of refrigerator on Tuesday morning, formed the rolls, let rise for about an hour (maybe little less, dough was very cold),..."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese-Banana-Nut Bread

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I first tried this recipe years ago after seeing it in on of my Sourthern Living cookbooks. It's simply awesome & the best banana-nut bread I've ever eaten. I never make thetoppings because the bread is exquisite with them. Unbeatable. I've used the low-fat cream cheese & decreased the sugar to 1.5 cups w/ no problems at all. Wonderful!"

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1381 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! Made as directed, except used ground dill instead of ground basil (picked up the wrong bottle!)...still came out fantastic. Made it last night w/ shrimp (w/ both dill & basil)...awesome!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  631 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! So simple & didn't have to buy any special ingredients, which I loved. I can't wait to experiment w/ this recipe. Thanks!!!!!!!!!"

    Reviewed Banana Monkey Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "Major Yum! Sinfully delicious. This was EXACTLY the recipe I'd lost & had been looking for. My husband is a Mason, all of the brother Masons devoured these on sight. I made these at 5:30 a.m., before having coffee, & forgot to add coconut & chips--still perfect! Had to bake for about 50 minutes (glass dish, 325 degrees)."

    Reviewed Raspberry Oatmeal Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Major Yum! Sinfully delicious. This was EXACTLY the recipe I'd lost & had been looking for. My husband is a Mason, all of the brother Masons devoured these on sight. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Ricotta Cheese Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I've made these cookies twice this week. Made the original recipe the first time. For the second time, I added 1 tablespoon of lemon zest & 1-2 teaspoons of lemon extract in the batter. For the glaze, I also added 1 teaspoon of lemon extract & 2 drops of yellow food coloring to give it a nice, soft lemon colr. EVERYONE who has eaten these..."

    Reviewed Dreamsicle Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "I've also been making this recipe for a few years. I especially like it made w/ sugar free white chocolate pudding and sugar free Coolwhip. I recently tried it w/ strawberry sfree jello, chopped/pulverized fresh strawberries, sfree coolwhip. My family went wild over it. We liked it better than the orange. Enjoy!"

    Reviewed Danish Aristocrats

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Added 1 teaspoon almond flavoring. Huge hit. Dough frooze very well. This cookie is definitely on my favorites list."

    Reviewed Basic Biscuits - from Paula Deen

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Saw Paula make these on her show. Pulled out my cookbook and made them myself. Couldn't believe how good they were --and no waiting for the rise! LOVED IT! Althought delicious, kept thinking it needed something---Will increase salt to 1 teaspoon next time. You'll love these!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites