Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mxmama

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #160666

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Orzo Salad With Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I made it 2 days ahead and put it in a large ziplock to put in a cooler on our boat. Worked out perfectly! Even my super-picky kids and hubby loved it! I subbed black olives for the green, basil for the parsley and omitted the cheese. I'll be making this again soon."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  860 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! My banana tree had lots of bananas that needed to be used, so I made a double batch (1 loaf and 6 muffins) Added a tsp of vanilla. I just tried the muffins (they only took 30 mins.) and I've never tasted better banana bread! My son that doesn't like banana bread, asked for more! Delicious!"

    Reviewed Low-Carb Muenster Spinach Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By jovigirl
    LinMarie says:

    "It's so easy to lose weight on a low carb diet, as long as you are prepared! I made this, along with a couple other recipes tonight, so I could bring it for lunch during the work week. I just took a bite and it is awesome! I followed the recipe except I halved it and put muenster on the bottom and swiss on the top. I will probably be making this a..."

    Reviewed Southwest Rice Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, I made this for Easter and I really didn't care for it at all. I felt there was too much rice and not enough dressing. It was very dry and bland. I did like the dressing, but that's about it. If I did attempt this again I would double the dressing and add more beans, green onions, corn and tomatoes."

    Reviewed Stupid Easy 3 Ingredient Nacho Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By Catie Bartley
    LinMarie says:

    "I only got 1 bite, but everyone at my Halloween party let me know how amazing it was! I cooked it in the oven covered with foil until the last few minutes, that way the cheese doesn't get too hard on top."

    Reviewed Pan-Fried Onion Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone at my Halloween party loved it! I served it in a bread bowl like I do with artichoke dip. Delicious! "

    Reviewed Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night and my DH and the kids LOVED it! I used 1 1/2 cups cheddar instead of velveeta and used milk/evaporated milk like you suggested. I added a little extra flour to make sure it was thick enough for me. Served the soup with a loaf of bread from my bread machine and a salad with ranch. Very filling. A real keeper! Thanks!I forg..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Stuffing

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I added extra broth,thyme and sage, but I think it would have been better with even more. I will use this recipe again next Christmas and I won't be afraid to add the extras! YUM!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites