Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mysticchyna

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #136352

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole Stuffed Camel

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "HAHHAis this the middle eastern version of Turducken?"

    Reviewed Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic. I don't like a lot of spice, so I did ommit the pepper flakes, and did omit the yogurt. I added a chopped Red Bell Pepper."

    Reviewed Whiskey Cough Cure

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "haha...forget the cough, i drank this as a cocktail....wooooooooo hoooooo!!"

    Reviewed Burrito Bake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By PaigeParkerMomma
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. Like someone else said, adding too much beef will cause it to overflow, and make a smokey mess of the oven/kitchen. I also had added an onion and green pepper chopped, add great flavor, but did cause an overflow. I'll use a slightly larger pan next time."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By PCrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't get how so many biscuit recipes call for 450 degrees, my oven runs very hot so I dropped it to 350, also used butter instead of shortening, but OMG, these were so good. They came out PERFECT. I will keep this recipe. "

    Reviewed Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By Hag chef
    LinMarie says:

    "does not make 12, the oven temp. stated is too high, the bottoms burned."

    Reviewed Winter Greens and Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By JeriBinNC
    LinMarie says:

    "ah yes, i got this recipe from the Eating Well cookbook several years ago. it is very good indeed."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts with Balsamic Vinegar

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I have always had a hate/hate relationship with Brussels Srouts.This recipe is really good, I loved these!I added some brown sugar and a tesp. of Spicy Brown Mustard and a splash of Worshishire sauce. Very good. "

    Reviewed Crock Pot Apricot Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy and tasty!"

    Reviewed "Put Down Your Fork!" Tuna and Bean Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Debby H
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this. I'm so used to tuna salads that are Mayo based, so this was new to me. I didn't have fresh basil, used 1 tesp. dry. I used the Great Northern Beans, and cut back on the salt..still, very good. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites