Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    natedbaby

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #183767

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No Boil Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #719094
    LinMarie says:

    "THIS IS BY FAR, THE BEST NO BOIL MAC AND CHEESE RECIPE!!! The best part is that cuts out alot of fat since you only use 8 oz of cheddar cheese...It is also cost effective as cottage cheese is much cheaper than cheddar cheese!

    I love mac and cheese, and this, by far. is the BEST recipe, ever...

    I added 1/..."

    Reviewed Witch's Finger Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By HollyGolightly
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe...but the nails kept falling off! Anyone have any solutions for this? Other than that, a fun and easy Halloween treat!"

    Reviewed Tahcheen (Tah-Chin)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "So nice to have another Persian Dish recipe!! When I make this, I usually use only the egg yolks...also, as far as seasoning goes, it is important to make sure to soak/boil rice with sufficient salt."

    Reviewed Iranian Eslamboli Polou (Rice With Ground Meat)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By littlemafia
    LinMarie says:

    "MOST EXCELLENT! A true comfort food dish! Don't skimp on the onions and remember to fry them until they are golden to bring out their sweetness...A lovely dish! I served it with Salad Shirazi and topped it with a nice dollop of plain yogurt...YUM YUM!!"

    Reviewed Bibingka (Sweet Rice Flour)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Kimchee
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe...much better than my mom's recipe, which was more rubbery...the texture has a nice balance, although sour cream is by no means a traditional ingredient....I think I will adopt this as the new family recipe!! EXCELLENT!!!"

    Reviewed Catfish Parmesan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "needed more flavor...sorry"

    Reviewed Garlic Aioli

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "a total hit!! This is what everyone is looking for when they ask about that garlic mayonaise sauce from Zankou Chicken...and it is sooo easy!! PERFECT!!"

    Reviewed Beef & Bean Khoresh (a Persian Beef Stew)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent dish..very simple..even my Persian-Armenian husband liked it...this is the first persian dish I've made (as I am Asian) and it was sooo good..next time I will serve with plain yogurt...also I will change the amount of water to just enough to cover the meat and also I think its better to thicken it with a roux... (UPDATE!!!) I have been c..."

    Reviewed Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper & feta Hummus

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Geat recipe!!! I have learned to also add about a tablespoon or so of plain yogurt to the recipe as sometimes it is too thick, especially right out of the fridge."

    Reviewed Persian Chicken - Tah Cheen

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good translation of recipe! I have found that using chicken thighs are best as they do not dry out easily. Also to elaborate, in step 9, boil enough water to come up about an inch or two over the rice as not all the water will be absorbed, but strained out, as if making tah dig. I made this and it was GREAT!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites