Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ncshagger

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #356992

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe. I've been trying to fix candied sweet potatoes like my mom's but without success. This isn't quite the same but good nonetheless. Will fix them this way again. Very easy and tasty!"

    Reviewed Roasted Kielbasa & Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By *Petunia*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and definitely a keeper to be made over and over. I also used turkey kielbasa to cut down on the fat."

    Reviewed Salmon Patties

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "Read the last review and must make a comment about this recipe. I used this as a base for making tuna patties. I used two cans of water-packed tuna. I didn't use all-purpose flour or the baking powder. I used self-rising flour so the issue of too much baking powder didn't come up. I also didn't use the seasoned bread crumbs. My DH liked them ..."

    Reviewed Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been using this recipe for as long as I have been making pumpkin pie. At the suggestion of my new DH, I added a capful of vanilla to the ingredients (that's the way his father made pumpkin pie). The vanilla gave it a little more flavor--I will probably add 2 capfuls next time."

    Reviewed Spiced Peaches

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Satisfied Kris
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother always had spiced peaches on the table for Christmas and Thanksgiving. It has been so difficult finding them in the store in the small town I live in. These were perfect and just as I remembered from my childhood. Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe."

    Reviewed Make Ahead Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great way of making mashed potatoes--no last minute scrambling. I also recommend using all the liquid--between the time in the frig and the oven, they were a little stiff since I didn't use all the liquid (but the gravy made them more creamy)."

    Reviewed Creamy Baked Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By CookingMonster
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and very tasty. Wonderful addition to our Thanksgiving table"

    Reviewed Southern "no Egg" Corn Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Joyd
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit. However, since I put it in a deep casserole dish (all the shallow ones had been used for other dishes), it took about an hour to cook. Very flavorful and DH loved it."

    Reviewed Baked Pork Chops and Apples

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding recipe. I used 5 apples and just eye-balled the brown sugar and cinnamon. I also fixed a package of stove top dressing and spread that on top before baking. Smelled delicious and tasted wonderful. DH said this is a keeper."

    Reviewed Sausage Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Dianne03
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for our Thanksgiving get-together at work. Everyone raved and had to have the recipe. I used Jimmy Dean's hot sausage to give it some zip and added 2 more slices of bread so that the bread covered my oversized 13 x 19 pan. Only used half the cheese--got lazy after hand grating 8 oz and it looked like enough on the casserole without ha..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites