Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    nduj

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #266891

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Almost Cake Mix Vanilla Cupcakes!

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "AMAZING! This will be my new go-to vanilla cupcake recipe. The texture was pretty dense but was still really moist and light. Got 28 regular sized cupcakes. Didn't follow directions exactly, i creamed the butter and shortening, then added the sugar before the eggs. Still turned out wonderful! :)"

    Reviewed Thick, Soft, and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Baked these yesterday and my co-workers absolutely loved them, to the point of hoarding some of them. Just had a bit of problem with the baking time. Mine were around 1 tbsp rounds (i didn't need to flatten them) and they baked for around 7-8 minutes. Wonderful taste and texture, will surely be making this often! Thanks Marg! (update: July 18, 201..."

    Reviewed Italian Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  190 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Doubled the sugar. So-so right after making it, but TOTALLY surprised me after 3 days in the fridge. This will be a staple in my house!"

    Reviewed Coconut Orange Cupcakes

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "1st try: two stars because of the wrong instructions about baking soda! i ended up with very bitter-tasting cupcakes because i added 1 tablespoon each of baking soda and baking powder. It's supposed to be 1 tablespoom baking POWDER and 1 tsp baking SODA. other than that, taste and texture were perfect. i'm about to make another batch, i'm assuming..."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Oatmeal Muffin

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By katlienc
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM!!! Made this tonight. Put very hot milk on the rolled oats and used it after 20 minutes, used brown sugar instead of Splenda, did not add molasses, added 1 tsp vanilla and 3/4 cup chocolate chips. Really good results! Very moist muffins! Will use the same recipe next time but add cinnamon and raisins. :)"

    Reviewed Amish White Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By liz timm
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and easy to make! A bit on the sweet side, but I actually like it that way. Texture and the crumb of the bread is just perfect! Just a little note, grease your pans very well. I already put a lot of oil to grease the pans but the loaves still got stuck. Will use Pam next time."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By NYAmy
    LinMarie says:

    "the taste was quite good but i wouldn't call them "moist"."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  861 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "I had such high hopes for this recipe but I was disappointed. It was very moist, but the taste lacked sweetness and flavor, even when I added a crumb (butter/sugar/flour) topping. I used 7 small overripe bananas but still wasn't enough. I don't think I'll be making this again."

    Reviewed Loaded Baked Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  335 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely loved this recipe! :) I substituted unsweetened yogurt for sour cream to make it healthier. I also added some chili flakes to give it some heat. Worked well. :) Definitely a keeper. :)"

    Reviewed Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "INCREDIBLE! Very easy to make. I always make this whenever I want to make a pie, whether savory or sweet. I already used this recipe (as is) for chicken pot pie. Also used this for dutch apple pie, just added 3 tbsp of sugar and 2 tbsp water to the flour. Wonderful recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites