Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    newfiechic

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #778052

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice dish. Made it exactly as written. Reminded me of a Mexican-style risotto - yum! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Mexican Restaurant Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad is great exactly as written. Spectacular flavour - we loved this. I've also made this substituting sunflower seeds for the pumpkin seeds and that was delicious as well. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed White Bread Plus

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Jill
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made this just as written except for using standard yeast as opposed to the fast-rising. This recipe does take a longer time to execute due to all the rising time, but it is most definitely worth it. Good things come to those who wait.... mmmmm so true!"

    Reviewed Dash Riprock's Real Halifax Donair

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Dash Riprock
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmmm. Try this. It's fantastic. Depending on the ground beef you're using (extra lean especially), it may appear to be dry while mixing ( I was using extra lean sirloin). I added an egg and some (a couple tbls) breadcrumbs. Baked in two separate loafs so decreased baking time by about 10 minutes. Freezed one and GOBBLED UP the other. YUM!..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  395 Reviews  |  By PetesNina
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are so cute and delicious - I just love them. I cooked them for the recommended time and they were chewy with a nice bite to them. If you want them really chewy, decrease baking time by a minute or two and if you want crisper cookes, add a minute or two to the baking time. They are fabulous as written though... YOU MUST TRY THESE!!"

    Reviewed Italian Seasoning

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect!"

    Reviewed Aloo Gobi - Cauliflower and Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Zeke Koch
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM!! This is the only recipe I use for Aloo Gobi now and I make it exactly as written- wouldn't change a thing. In fact, I think I will make it again tonight. Thanks for posting. :)"

    Reviewed Subway's Chipotle Southwest Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By acid.
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sauce! Nice heat to it. I used low fat Hellman's to make it a little more figure friendly and I think I used more garlic than called for (but I love my garlic!). I'll be making this all the time."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  217 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yep, this is by far the best caesar dressing I've ever made (or tasted). Definitely deserves the excellent rating. I upped the anchovies and garlic a little because I like a really strong flavor and used buttermilk instead of the half and half. Thanks Kittencal!"

    Reviewed Red Tomato Chutney

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. I used canned tomatoes and it was fab. I can't wait to try it again in a few days after the flavors have developed even more. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites