Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    nicky wagerfield

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #121886

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my ....! This is absolutely fantastic. Made exactly as stipulated, added a dash more milk probably just because i'm used to thin pancake batter & this came out real thick. Also I blitzed it with hand blender, could have effect on consistency. Amazing! Still reeling from first bite, too bad i've got to feed kids first!"

    Reviewed Banana, Carrot & Pineapple Cake Aka Sunshine Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "have made this cake a few times varying it everytime, either using all walnuts or none at all in cake except on top.used candied peel instead of lemon rind when i didn't have & have 0never used pineapple, just topped up banana & carrot quota. it's deeeeeeelicous! mostly it comes out very moist, i call it pudding-cake. this is a firm favourite, all..."

    Reviewed Chappatis (Roti)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Ranikabani
    LinMarie says:

    "i've used this recipe twice now & have sent it to south africa & switzerland, absolutely stunning & easy compared to others i've heard of. thanks thanks thanks!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Chicken (or Pork)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By NHNichole
    LinMarie says:

    "i used this recipe purely for the batter as i had left over roast pork & made egg fried rice to accompany it. had store bought sweet & sour dip. this is by far the best & easiest batter recipe i've used. i did thoroughly coat the pork pieces in flour first then drowned them in the batter & then deep fried conventional way. the batter stuck well ..."

    Reviewed The Classic Steak and Kidney Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "very easy recipe! added garlic to onion mix, used 3 fresh bay leaves, omitted kidneys & topped up stock with half a pint of ale (so sauce result was a bit runnier than intended but soooo flavourful - you could just increase flour amount to thicken gravy). G-OR-GEOUS!!"

    Reviewed Steak and Kidney Pie - Gary Rhodes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Summerwine
    LinMarie says:

    "very easy recipe! added garlic to onion mix, used 3 fresh bay leaves, omitted kidneys & topped up stock with half a pint of ale (so sauce result was a bit runnier than intended but soooo flavourful - you could just increase flour amount to thicken gravy). G-OR-GEOUS!!"

    Reviewed Moussaka

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "this recipe is great. used good old sherry instead of wine (yummy) & the second time i did this i substituted half a tub (about 125g) cream cheese for the eggs in the cream. this accentuated the cheesiness but the sherry & lamb still had great flavour. "

    Reviewed Greek Spinach Quiche

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By JenSmith
    LinMarie says:

    "this was great! added onion as recommended by chef#315806 but also chopped mushrooms. great flavour. may add more parmasan for top before baking next time!"

    Reviewed Koftas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sassy Syrah
    LinMarie says:

    "absolutely lovely recipe. have tried this a few times & second time i toasted pine nuts first then mixed into mince mixture (not only in middle). wonderful flavours, definately a repeat performance!"

    Reviewed Tempura Batter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By pressurecooker
    LinMarie says:

    "very easy recipe. thanks"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites