Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    nikki123

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #234415

    From Miami, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Guinness Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I also followed the other reviewer's suggestion of 3 eggs and longer cooking time; brownies turned out very moist and rich. Used 12oz semisweet chocolate vs bittersweet/white chocolate per recipe. Overall a great brownie I'll be making again! Excellent served warm with ice cream."

    Reviewed Wallumbilla Crustless Quiche

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By mummamills
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! I didn't have self rising flour but you can make your own by adding 3/4 tsp baking soda and 1/4 tsp salt to the 1/2 cup all purpose (or whole wheat) flour. Very forgiving and flexible base recipe!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  335 Reviews  |  By jmelyn
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Great recipe but I thought it had quite a bit of oil and sugar. Added 2c white sugar and 1/2c molasses for a little more flavor. Substituted half of the oil with applesauce and added another 1/4c of flour to offset the additional liquid and less sugar. Very moist and flavorful! DH really liked it."

    Reviewed Soft Golden Crust Beer Yeast Bread (Abm)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with Guiness and it got rave reviews at a Super Bowl party. Used for sandwiches and made in bread machine for the dough then in the oven to finish. The beer flavor went unnoticed but it did have a nice aroma while rising!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  951 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "A definite favorite in our house, hubby LOVES all things italian food and this is a hit! I usually make a double batch and freeze some for easy mid-week meals."

    Reviewed Thai Green Papaya Salad aka Som Tam

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ummi77
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Served over brown rice like our local Thai restaurant offers and it made a great meal."

    Reviewed Grilled Portabella Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Overall, tasty mushrooms and served as a burger with cheese. Agree that flavor could be a little stronger so will adjust next time."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Black Bean Enchiladas

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By manicbovine
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Loved them and so did the hubby. Followed the recipe pretty much exactly plus cheese and served with cilantro and tomato. It's a keeper for us!"

    Reviewed Swiss Muesli

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By *Marli*
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE IT! I eat this most mornings now before/after my run and add a tbsp of nuts (almonds/pecan/walnut) plus a sliced banana. And if I need some crunch, I add a little of a flake cereal with clusters, etc."

    Reviewed Fresh Tomato and Corn Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By rouxdog
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasting salad that was quick and easy, plus healthy and fresh. It's a keeper at my house!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites