Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    oldster

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #177567

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roast Beef Hash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "A fantastic hash recipe! My husband said it was just like his Mom used to make. I think it was the milk and gravey that made the difference. It was so moist."

    Reviewed Apricot-Filled Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out quite well. I did use egg substitute, whole wheat pastry flour and enola oil. I used smuckers sugar free jam and would use the fruit spread as suggested because there was a bitter taste from the jam. Great recipe!! Rather than baking them directly in the muffin cups I sprayed the muffin papers for easier handling. "

    Reviewed $20,000 Prize-Winning Chili Con Carne

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By glitter
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this so much!!! Did not find it greasy as we used the lean meat...we did add about 5 cups of tomatoe juice so it was jucier. Loved the combination of spices!!"

    Reviewed Easy Tuna Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "I like using the tuna in oil simply because there is more tuna taste...love the garlic great salad!!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread Cake (Spicy)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "This is truley the best gingerbread I have had!easy to make!!"

    Reviewed Show-off Roast Pork

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  81 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "sorry forgot to put the stars on"

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Raspberry Mazurkas

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and it actually turned out just like the picture. The texture, taste and flavor were just great!!My DH said...just another of that mean guys great recipes. Thank you!!!"

    Reviewed Cashew Crusted Chicken With Apricot & Orzo Stuffing

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes a very attractive and tasty presentation. When I make this again, I would pobably use some type of sauce over the top, possibly something with a little bite to compliment the sweet. I would also watch the cook time as mine was just a little dry. I think it would depend on the thickness of the chicken. All in all a good thing!! "

    Reviewed Kahlua Glazed Carrots

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Julie in TX
    LinMarie says:

    "These were just excellent. Had a glaze on the carrots that just gave them interesting flavor. I hate to admit that I forgot to put the bacon on them. Next time I am going to use those little baby carrots just for the "looks". "

    Reviewed Strawberry Jello Pretzel Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great salad or dessert. I have made this for years. The pretzels give it a great taste. Something different than the graham cracker crust. I have kept it for 2 or 3 days and it still tastes good!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites