Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    olivejuice

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #702621

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Seared Sesame-crusted Tuna

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple, very tasty. I've tried to pan sear tuna before without success and I was nervous about doing it with sesame seeds... but it came out exactly like how restaurants do it. I used toasted sesame seeds. Came out beautifully, and the seeds do stick, amazingly enough, without any extra paste."

    Reviewed Magnolia Bakery Vanilla Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef #701459
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made Magnolia's vanilla cupcake recipe several times now and I think they are delicious, though a tad on the very sweet side. The frosting is DEFINITELY too sweet for me, so I don't think I'll be making it anymore.. .I much prefer a more traditional buttercream that is fluffier and less heavy feeling and tooth achingly sweet tasting. But the ..."

    Reviewed Hershey's Perfectly Chocolate Cake With Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "I think this is a decent cake recipe. I made it into cupcakes and thought the batter was unusually watery, but it worked out ok. I didn't think it was particularly rich, but it was fluffy and soft. I would prefer a cake that was more intensely chocolate, though."

    Reviewed Hershey's Chocolate Cake With Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Lydia's Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "I think this is a decent cake recipe. I made it into cupcakes and thought the batter was unusually watery, but it worked out ok. I didn't think it was particularly rich, but it was fluffy and soft. I would prefer a cake that was more intensely chocolate, though."

    Reviewed Chickpea Curry (Garbanzos)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was simple but great. I used Hot Madras Curry Powder - about 3 Tbsp. I also subbed the fresh tomato with a can of diced tomatoes with its juices... I just eliminated the water from the recipe. I topped this with fresh cilantro and served it with hot naan bread. Soooo delicious."

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so simple and so excellent. I made it using my KitchenAid stand mixer instead of hand kneading and it worked out beautifully. I also cut the resting time short... only let it rest about 30 minutes, and it was fine. My only complaint, and it's a minor one, is that the bread had a very noticeable yogurty taste when eaten on its own."

    Reviewed Crusty Whole Wheat Italian Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this bread several times now and each time, it comes out great. I've used unbleached all purpose flour in place of bread flour... and I've also sometimes eliminated the 2nd rise and it still comes out great. You don't really taste the ginger. I think it's more for yeast-enhancing purposes. I've also added an extra Tbsp of brown sugar for..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites