Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    onemoremakessix

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #673237

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southern Fried Chicken (Look out KFC!) (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  281 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this a few times now. It is the only fried chicken recipe I use now. I make it as written but use a bit more of the seasoning mix. I also prepare the chicken early and refrigerate it for a couple hours. This keeps the breading on the chicken while you fry it. Also, I have one kid who doesn't like spicy so I mix 1 egg with about a TBSP ..."

    Reviewed Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  349 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "I forgot to get a jalapeno, so I added a tiny bit of red pepper flakes to the sauce and used half n half instead of cream. Other than that, I didn't change anything. Very good! We all liked it."

    Reviewed Copycat Home Run Inn Chicago Pizza

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By MissMcMom
    LinMarie says:

    "1 tsp of pepper was overwhelming. Spicy. and a can of tomatoes with nothing added for the sauce? This is nothing like home run in pizza. the crust would have been ok without so much pepper and if you use half butter and half oil, it might taste a little bit like home-run inn pizza crust. but this recipe as-is....blech."

    Reviewed Yukon Sourdough Starter

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "What I like about this starter, is that when you feed it you only give it a tiny bit of sugar. I have found some recipes that call for 1/2 C to a full cup sugar when you feed it. Adding this much sugar makes the bread taste too sweet for me. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Sweet, but a little bland. next time i will add a touch of salt and vanilla."

    Reviewed Sourdough Starter

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By KimmieOH
    LinMarie says:

    "I had trouble choosing a recipe for sourdough starter. I found one that said feed the starter every 6 hours, one said don't feed it at all, and every possible variation between.After 2 failed attempts, I finally tried this recipe. Foolproof!!...Thank You!!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1563 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it. The whole family loved it. I used 6 bone-in split chicken breasts and 2 jars of salsa...but kept all the other ingredients the same. I cooked it in the oven. 350 for about 3 1/2 hours. After 2 hours I took the chicken out and tore it off the bones, put it back and continued cooking. Even with 5 kids, we have left-overs. I plan ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites