Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    oranjapeel

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #960042

    From Albany, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed German Chocolate Cake With Coconut Pecan Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Such a great cake! It is so moist and the frosting takes it to a whole other level of decadent deliciousness. The only thing I might mention is when making the frosting, it took more like 20 minutes to thicken instead of the recipe's suggested 12. It could be my pan was too deep. At any rate, this is a real find. I made it for my mom's b..."

    Reviewed Korean Roast Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  180 Reviews  |  By *Petunia*
    LinMarie says:

    "Comes together quickly and is very tasty. Sprinkled additional fresh scallions on top after baking and served with brown rice, sautéed Chinese greens and (frozen) potstickers. Everyone loved it. Thanks, Petunia!"

    Reviewed Cherry Crisp - from Scratch!

    Handle
    Sunday, May 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for a delicious and easily made cherry crisp recipe. Was looking for a less involved use than cherry pie for the cherries we picked yesterday. Since the cherries I used were sweet, I reduced the sugar to 2 TB. Also, didn't have any lemons on hand, so I used lime juice instead and it turned out great!

    I recommend..."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, delicious recipe! The flavor is unbeatable. I usually use a more laborious recipe that calls for beaten egg whites, but this are almost as fluffy and so much faster to make. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "So tasty!! I made these as an after school treat for my peanut butter-loving son. Due to lack of time, I used the bar cookie method and they were delicious. I also added 2 tsp. vanilla extract since using health food store peanut butter. Thank you, Heather Feather. These will be a new staple."

    Reviewed Russian Tea Cakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "The quintessential Russian Tea Cake/Mexican Wedding Cake! They taste just like my grandmother's--who knows, she probably used the original Betty Crocker recipe, too! I took others' advice and processed my nuts (using pecans) until fine in the blender. Perfect, light, delectable. Everyone loved them! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Sassy Sandra
    LinMarie says:

    "Scrumptious! I've made these 5 or 6 times now and they're always delicious. The best results have been when pouring the batter with a quarter cup measuring cup as the recipe states. When I used a ladle, the pancakes got too big and didn't cook through. These are the my go-to pancakes."

    Reviewed Raspberry Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good muffin recipe! Resulted in tender, moist muffins that were just the right balance of sweet and slight tartness from the berries. My kids gobbled them up. I used frozen raspberries that I thawed overnight, 1/4 c. butter and 1/4 c. Smart Balance spread and it worked just fine. Thanks, I'll be making these again!"

    Reviewed Lemon Squares/Lemon Bar Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By annbb
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good lemon bars. The best part to me was the crust: it didn't crumble apart very much like other recipes I've tried. My sons and I made these together, and we all loved them."

    Reviewed Surprise! Cream-Filled Cupcakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By KrisGoodNews
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a yellow cake mix with this filling, subbing half the shortening with unsalted butter. I glazed the top with a thin buttercream (more milk, less sugar, no meringue powder, etc.) and then decorated with easter sprinkles and pastel sugars. Chose jumbo baking cups, which made for a sinful, generous portion. Everyone loved 'em! Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites