Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ovendiva

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #975369

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Another Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this salad. My version is only slightly different. The apple I use is a Granny Smith. I use cashew halves & pieces. I add sliced green onions."

    Reviewed Southwestern Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By pines506
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great appetizer. It can be made ahead of time and it feeds a lot of people. I have used it several times for dinner parties and for pot-luck events and it is always a hit.
    For those that want a spicier product, add several drops of hot sauce to the cream cheese mix before baking."

    Reviewed Grilled Lamb Chops With Asian Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "I have prepared this several times, including for a gourmet dinner club and a 5 course dinner for 18. This is flavorful, allows for early prep work, and gets rave reviews. I was a little nervous about lamb because I thought it was hard to get it tender and not overcook. Not an issue with this recipe at all!"

    Reviewed Mexican Corn Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By josamky1063
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fabulous! I served this for a fund-raising dinner to 150 people (used the portions to figure out how much to buy).
    It was a huge hit, I've sent this link to a lot of people that were at the dinner. So easy, we made it a day ahead and let it sit in the fridge overnight. It's very colorful, healthy and fit's most diets. We didn't add ..."

    Reviewed Green Bean, Pecan, and Feta Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "A real winner! Very good alternative to using leafy greens. I didn't have champagne vinegar and just used White Wine vinegar instead. I only used a quarter of a large purple onion and it was plenty for our tastes."

    Reviewed Grit Fritters

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By plainchicken
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good! I served them with a prime rib dinner, they were a very different side from normal potatoes or rice. The only change I made was to pour the grits into a roasting pan for the chilling time, then cut them into round shapes using a biscuit cutter."

    Reviewed Gruyere Cheese Puffs

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very simple and very good. They are made just like the dessert cream puffs, they're just not sweet. These were part of the appetizers choices I had for a dinner party and were very well received. I had the left-overs for breakfast the next morning."

    Reviewed Cream of Cashew Soup With Armagnac-Mathilda's Restaurant, M.d.

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By swissms
    LinMarie says:

    "A real winner. I was looking for something different to go with a prime rib dinner and this was a great pick. I used a compound butter (basil pesto) instead of plain butter and I used cognac. This was very good."

    Reviewed Lemon Cups

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a dinner party and it won rave reviews. It is a very light ending with a perfect lemony flavor. I made them early in the day, not finishing the last 10 minutes of cooking time until right before they were served. I could not have picked a better dessert for a big meal."

    Reviewed Crab Balls With Lemon-Caper Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "one change: I think the 2 tbsp mayo in the sauce is supposed to be dijon mustard. This is what I did. Great recipes, a big hit at the staff Christmas party, had to give out the recipe to a lot of people. It's a nice change from having fried appetizers."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites