Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    p00gJr

    Member since Apr 2010

    Chef #1589782

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gumbo Base (Aka Roux)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time to make roux, and I was so nervous! Thanks to this great recipe with clear/specific instructions, it was a huge success and we had some delicious gumbo for dinner!!"

    Reviewed Gumbo

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Kevin Young
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED this gumbo!! I used butter in my roux, because I didn't have olive oil. It was as good as any restaurant gumbo I've ever had, even in Louisiana. This is the real deal!!! Thanks for the recipe, Kevin!"

    Reviewed Chicken Gumbo

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By belkathy
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually prefer a dark roux gumbo, but this gumbo is so delicious that I don't even miss it! Very easy and great flavors. Freezes great too!!!!!"

    Reviewed Crescent City Red Beans & Rice (Crock-Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By A Good Thing
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe!!! I use turkey sausage, skip the butter & corn starch, and serve over brown rice to make it a bit healthier. Love the flavors, so authentic!"

    Reviewed Piccata Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Maine-iac
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become a huge staple in my house. It's so delicious on chicken (I let my husband grill the chicken and then cover it with the sauce!), and pasta! This is just as good as any italian restaurant's piccata sauce. If you're a piccata fan, this recipe is a must :)"

    Reviewed Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  859 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! I added a can of green chiles to the sauce, and a can of rotel to the rice/beans mixture. I like lots of veggie chunks. so I also added layers of mushrooms, onions, and jalapeños. SO good, definitely going into regular rotation!"

    Reviewed Cajun-Style Red Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED THIS!!! So easy and so flavorful! I added mushrooms (just for a few extra veggies) & a diced jalape?o (because we love spicy food) - but other than that wouldn't change a thing! For the meat we used turkey sausage, and it complimented the dish perfectly. Thanks for the great dish, Kitten!"

    Reviewed Pesto Infused White Bean and Sun-Dried Tomato Stew (Crockpot)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Katzen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious, we make home-made pesto sauce which was a great touch! Would definitely recommend to a friend"

    Reviewed Shanghai Style Noodles With Spicy Meat Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By m0m
    LinMarie says:

    "Unlike Mars.Ombriel, I've been cooking quite some time and actually know how to do so. I think this dish is DELICIOUS and much better than any other asian noodle dish I have tried. I can't imagine anyone thinking differently, and wouldn't alter the recipe a bit. Perhaps that is why the previous reviewer didn't care for it, I can't imagine anyon..."

    Reviewed Marinated Cucumbers, Onions, and Tomatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By m0m
    LinMarie says:

    "MY HUSBAND RONNIE JUST LOVES CUCUMBERS!!!! Sometimes I tell him, "your love for cucumbers ... that aint right ... " this dish is so good though it got me stumblin lookin for the leftovers in the fridge! next time my sister comes to visit i'm going to make it for her, might even raise her eyebrows. give this dish 2 cucumbers! a lil ranch would make..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites