Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    pastawendy

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1155603

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Healthy Alphabet Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "Our family really enjoyed this soup. I was looking for something a bit different than our standard chicken noodle soup and this fit the bill. I had some extra tomato paste on hand so used a few tablespoons of that instead of the canned tomatoes and added extra stock. I also added some chopped green beans for extra veggies & colour."

    Reviewed Basic Risotto (Pressure Cooker)

    Handle
    Monday, May 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By dividend
    LinMarie says:

    "Our family really enjoyed this recipe. I have young boys and they loved it. I've made it several times now - it's a keeper."

    Reviewed Dublin Coddle - Irish Sausage, Bacon, Onion and Potato Hotpot

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really loved this recipe. I wasn't expecting much from it, but it was very flavourful! Will definitely be making it again. So easy."

    Reviewed Pear Cardamom Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a double recipe, and made 2 small loaves and 1 dozen muffins. I also substitute spelt flour for regular wheat flour and added some cinnamon. We love the flavour & texture of these muffins."

    Reviewed Jo Ann's Spelt-Carob Cake (Wheat-Free)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bobbiann
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry not to give this a great review. I made it for my son's birthday cake, and it didn't rise at all. It also was a bit lacking in flavour. I bake almost exclusively with spelt flour, and this didn't measure up to my expectations. I ended up baking a second cake for his party instead."

    Reviewed Blueberry Lime Jam

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  56 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, bright flavour. I used Bernardin No Sugar Needed pectin, and sweetened my jam with honey (1 cup) instead of sugar. Very happy with the results."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Rice Krispie Treats

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By pro home chef
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate to give this only three stars as the flavour was good, but I found it to be really dry and hard to mix. I also liked the two layered look of the photo and followed the instructions of the previous reviewer. It just didn't turn out like I hoped."

    Reviewed Mexican Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, May 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Janie Cooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these today for a Cinco de Mayo party we hosted. They were awesome, and everyone commented on how delicious they were. Definitely will make them again. I used cayenne pepper instead of the black pepper."

    Reviewed Bavarian Apple Torte

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe! I followed it exactly, except that my spring form pan was one size larger. didn't seem to effect the outcome. I arranged the apple slices in a circular pattern, which looked lovely and made the dessert look more professional. I made it for a girl's night out at my place, and everyone raved about it."

    Reviewed 'Good for You' Berry Truffles

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Excellent addition to my Christmas goodies list as my husband can't eat wheat or dairy.
    Definite 2 thumbs up, even with my girlfriends who are chocoholics and don't have dietary restrictions. I added some maple syrup to sweeten them a bit."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites