Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    patticakes

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #47341

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    72 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Moms Chocolate Zucchini Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "i was also going to submit this old favorite recipe of mine! i've always called it zucchini chocolate chip cake and love having people try it, then later telling them there is zucchini in it. i've made this recipe for 38 years now and it's even better the next day, but it rarely lasts that long. the only difference is that this recipe calls for..."

    Reviewed Pink Sauce With Sausage and Pine Nuts over Penne

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Susie D
    LinMarie says:

    "we really liked this and it made a generous quantity. i wasn't sure what sausage to use and got pork breakfast links. i don't know if this was correct as the sausage wasn't really spiced at all and several of us ate it all except the sausage. very nice flavored sauce and i was glad to use the last of my garden fresh basil.p.s. i made this aga..."

    Reviewed Curried Chicken Tea Sandwiches

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "totally delicious! the two young sons and i loved it for dinner last night. i was hoping for some leftovers tonight, but my 14 year old son ate all the rest! i doubled this and used the meat from a rotisserie chicken from the store. "

    Reviewed Easy Southwestern Stroganoff

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 31, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Chef Christine
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent, quick and very easy to prepare. i cooked the pasta separately, then stirred it into the sauce. i doubled the sauce and used 16 oz of dry pasta. i used regular sour cream."

    Reviewed Shortcut Dirty Rice (Or Rice Dressing for Non-Southerners)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Margie Brock
    LinMarie says:

    "while this is certainly easy and quick to prepare, i did not like how the finished dish looked. it did indeed look like dirty rice. it tasted fine though. it took about 2 hours in the oven since my hubby decided to take off the lid halfway thru."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "loved this! easy to make. i used smashed ritz crackers as i had no cornflakes. will make this again."

    Reviewed Turkey Tenderloins with Spiced Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Little elf
    LinMarie says:

    "we liked the sauce very much, however i only used 1/8 t. of ground cloves. guess i prefer my turkey roasted in the oven, but i will make this sauce again for the next turkey i roast."

    Reviewed Corn with Cream Cheese & Chilies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By sisterbea
    LinMarie says:

    "i used frozen corn and loved this dish. my family did not like it as much as me, but i will make it again and have it for several days myself! this is a great, simple dish. thanks."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "well, they are still "little bombs" and taste like brussel sprouts. i roasted them and they do taste better this way. i loved the sauce and used fresh tarragon in it. i will make the sauce again, but probably not the sprouts."

    Reviewed Roasted Carrots

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Laura Leigh
    LinMarie says:

    "very easy and quick to prepare! i sprinkled on fresh dill at the end. i'm sure it would be good without the dill, also. we loved it so much that i am making it again to bring to a party. the carrot flavor is intense and wonderful!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites