Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    paulabob

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #692779

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hunt's® Bruschetta Chicken Skillet

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Hunt's
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this. Definitely planning on putting it into the family rotation of meals. I used cubed chicken instead of breast to be more kid friendly (with my kids who hate to cut meat). Turned out great, and I loved it too. Great way to use up the fresh basil in my garden too."

    Reviewed Pan-Fried Onion Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic, got compliments and saw folks getting more when I served this last night. Also agree, only half the oil/butter is necessary. I think the timing on the onions is just right, but you absolutely have to watch it very closely as soon as it begins carmelizing to avoid burning. Don't walk away from the kitchen!"

    Reviewed Roasted Bone Marrow

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By mlao77
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! First time trying bone marrow and this recipe worked well. I cooked in individual ramekins so the drippings were available for each person. I used my fondue forks to dig in. Don't forget there's not much protein and have something else with it. I loved it and will have again."

    Reviewed clarified butter or "ghee"

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Bonnie bonbon
    LinMarie says:

    "I prefer a dark ghee so I wait till the second foaming to take off of the heat. Note it takes longer but you get a darker color and more intense flavor very similar to carmel popcorn. Use caution and turn down the heat as you get close, because the ghee really heats up and the foaming comes out of the blue. You need to stand right at the stove ..."

    Reviewed Waffles

    Handle
    Monday, May 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Shelli
    LinMarie says:

    "An excellent basic recipe! Separating the eggs & sifting the flour makes a difference in results. Kids just enjoyed it with chocolate chips added."

    Reviewed Wine Braised Boneless Short Ribs

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By rebecca_wiggins@hotmail.com
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm, these turned out great! I used regular short ribs with bones, and the cooking time turned out perfect - almost off the bone but could still serve. Next time I'll use less oil in the pan, since the ribs shed plenty of fat when they're cooking."

    Reviewed Giblet Cream Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Teri
    LinMarie says:

    "This gravy was worth the time! My family said it was my best gravy yet. I did reserve the chopped giblets for my own portion, as the family is picky. It was thick like a cream gravy and flavorful like a dark. I intend to make this gravy my new standard."

    Reviewed Good-'n'-Gooey Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent batter, excellent recipe. As good or better than any peach cobbers I've had here in Texas. I used "true" cinnamon and omitted the ginger. I first made this last summer during peach season, and am coming back again to do more this summer. The family loves this!"

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By The Magic Duck
    LinMarie says:

    "Turned out great! I used some cayenne as well as a dash of onion powder too. My kids who don't like traditional fried chicken wings actually loved these!"

    Reviewed Chicago Style Deep-Dish Pizza

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "The ingredients made a wonderful pizza. We used it along with another dough recipe http://www.recipezaar.com/Chicago-Style-Deep-Dish-Pizza-Dough-171225 and it turned out fantastic."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites