Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    pavut

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #324470

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  98 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure what happened for me. I used cream cheese and left out the mayo and used about 1/3 the amount of sour cream called for. I added no other wet ingredients and I pressed as much moisture as I could out of the spinach through a fine strainer, but the result was still pretty soggy and unappealing. It was not a hit at my DH's work, which..."

    Reviewed Kat's Quiche (Basic Recipe)

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jaymee
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with light cream and light cheese, broccoli, onion, and a small green pepper. Nice! This makes a good base for any kind of quiche you want to make."

    Reviewed My Mom's Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sarah Chana
    LinMarie says:

    "Good soup, I made it according to the recipe with all the optional ingredients. I used also one vegetable bouillon cube. This soup fits Finnish tastes and common ingredients well."

    Reviewed Purist's Guacamole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Artichoke gal
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! It's great just as written!"

    Reviewed Indian Lentil Soup (Dal Shorva)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By André Grisell
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! I made the recipe pretty much as written."

    Reviewed Chickpea Broccoli Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ceilmary
    LinMarie says:

    "I have the cookbook. I made it and then checked to see if it was posted. It's good, a little bland in a good, comforting way!"

    Reviewed Vegan Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lucy Burnett
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great,I followed the recipe just as written!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out perfect. I veganized it by using a vegan margarine and soy milk, still delicious!"

    Reviewed Vegan Crepes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out great! I left out the syrup and used about 2 tbs sugar, and 1/2 tbsp vanilla sugar, and also just used oil in place of margarine. I also used half whole wheat flour. I will make them again..."

    Reviewed Currant Squares

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Marlitt
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this after picking lots of blackcurrants and needing to find recipes for them. It was quite good, but I might reduce or leave out the lemon juice next time. It was VERY tart and acidic. Good overall, and I will try making it again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites