Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    pbshane

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #512472

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Authentic Ragù Alla Bolognese

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Jencathen
    LinMarie says:

    "An Italian from Milan once told about making sauce starting with celery and carrot...this was new to me, and I didn't really "get it" until I came across this recipe. Also, the addition of both milk and white wine threw me, but the end result is complete with simple, earthy, flavor. This is my new favorite ground meats sauce, a defi..."

    Reviewed Northwoods Inn Cheese Bread Spread

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By windywood
    LinMarie says:

    "I grew up going to Northwood's Inn since the 1960's, but moved away and haven't been there since the mid nineties. I'd say this recipe is pretty spot on. I add more worcesteshire sauce to it, and have made it with sharp cheddar and gouda. My Texas friends ask me to bring this whenever we go over for dinner. Thanks for the recip..."

    Reviewed Basic Oriental Fried Rice - Stephen Yan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "wow, now i know how to make fried rice. the peanut oil is the "secret" to this recipe. thank you."

    Reviewed Spicy Baked Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "fantastic! was skeptical at first when looking at ingredients (no bacon! don't need it!) i too upped the chili powder and lessened the cinnamon. the recipe says to add sugar, but is not on the ingredients list. i added 1 tbsp of brown. everything boiled down nicely. will be making this for the rest of my life."

    Reviewed Green Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "this was some damn good chili! i made it for a new years eve party and it was a huge hit, one friend said it was the best he'd ever tasted. i used boneless country style rib meat, and substituted a can (12 oz ?) of sliced pickled jalapenos instead of raw peppers. i let it simmer for hours, adding the beans about an hour before serving."

    Reviewed Shrimp Creole

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really tasty and pretty healthy meal. I added some cajun seasoning for a little kick, and had to use frozen okra...it worked out fine. A definate keeper recipe."

    Reviewed Bean, Bacon, and Blue Cheese Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Thick and Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Beef Burgundy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "ooh, this was really good. the bacon added so much flavor. i used a bottom round cut and it worked really well. didn't have pearl onions at the market that day, just diced a white, oh well, turned out great."

    Reviewed Beef, Macaroni and Tomato Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "wow! i was searching for a recipe that my mom used to make for us...this is it. don't be afraid to go heavy on the basil and oregano."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites