Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    peachy_pie

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #506519

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed This Has Hardly Any Calories, Spicy Pad Thai

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By SugarHATER
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like shiratake noodles, but I have to say this dish was a tad bland for me. I think it needed some colourful vegies.

    IMO, these noodles have a better texture in soups. You can make a mean Japanese miso, tofu and noodle soup with these that will only set you back 100cal or so."

    Reviewed Apple and Leek Frittata

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! But AS IF this serves 4! It served 2 of us with a large salad! Or are we just greedy? :)"

    Reviewed Date & Raisin Loaf (Old Black Joe)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lizzie in NZ
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this. I used wholemeal flour and raisins only. It was sticky and moist and everyone loved it. Who would think it was so cheap to make?"

    Reviewed Great Depression Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Super cheap way to keep the household happy. I used dates instead of raisins, omitted the nuts because I didnt have any, and substituted wholemeal flour. It made a dense, sticky, moist cake which was very much enjoyed with a cup of tea. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Truly Low Carb Hot Cereal

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Sweet Baboo
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making my own version of this with soy lecithin granules and psyllium husks for a couple of months now and I love it!! I was getting super tired of eggs for breakfast and this makes a great change. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Apricot and Date Chutney

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "I totally forgot that I made this like a year ago for Christmas presents! It's very festive and goes super well with pork, I'm told, which, being a vegetarian, I don't eat. But I CAN verify that it goes nicely with a very strong cheddar on a cheeseboard. Thanks Jubes!"

    Reviewed Vegan Chai Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Megannnnnnnn
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry but I was a bit disappointed by these! I ground my own cloves and cardamom, and although the spices were delicious, I found the cupcakes a bit dense, when I felt they should have been light and fluffy. I might add the spice mix to a different recipe though!"

    Reviewed Impossibly Easy Use-It-Up Pie (Oamc)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lorraine of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Good stuff... it's the day before payday, and I always set aside a few eggs to make a frittata with leftover veggies, but this was a nice change. I used spinach and red capsicum, and it worked really well with the nutmeg. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Southwest Scramble

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and delicious. We served ours on toasted wholegrain bread with homemade salsa and avocado slices. Deeelicious! Chilli in the morning will get you up and going!"

    Reviewed Quick Chocolate Chip Sticky Buns

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Beautiful looking brunch or lunchbox treat! These aren't too sweet, and are great with a cup of tea or coffee. True to their title, they are definately quick and easy. Thanks Recipenut!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites