Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    pfirsch

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #249616

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Flan Ever

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Barbi Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "The first time I made this, I used the whole block of cream cheese instead of just 1 ounce, and I've done it the same way ever since. I have made this a number of times by now and it's always welcome. The last time I took it to a party, someone actually told me "This is the best flan ever!""

    Reviewed So Easy It's Shameful Crock Pot Onion Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By AngelaTN
    LinMarie says:

    "This may have been the first recipe I used back when this was still Recipezaar. It's so easy and the meat comes out so tender, that it is, in fact, shameful."

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  279 Reviews  |  By opal Fitzgerald
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Instant Chai Tea Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the vanilla instead of the extra creamer and it's a bit thinner than I associate with chai, but it's still good. I didn't have cardamom and wanted a bit of a kick, so, I used the nutmeg and substituted allspice for cardamom. I'm debating whether or not to add pepper. My dad liked it the way it was and he has no idea what he's drinking.W..."

    Reviewed Quick Cheese Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I prefer a normal pie crust, but this recipe is easy and tastes very good. I've also made it with lemon extract as well as vanilla."

    Reviewed Hot Cocoa Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Blueberry
    LinMarie says:

    "I gave little jars of this away for Christmas and then made some for myself. I used powdered sugar instead (1 c granulated = 1 3/4 c powdered), and I substituted 1 cup creamer for one of the cups of dry milk. I got the idea from some of the other people who have reviewed this recipe."

    Reviewed Creme Caramel French Toast

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "We didn't use sour cream, but we made a berry compote to eat with it. Very lecker!"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Flan

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "It turned out great! I had a bit of a problem with the pan I used because the caramel had hardened too much before I poured in the rest, but it was a hit and I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Apple Dump Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By BrendaM
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this with and without applesauce, but never with nuts or raisins--personal preference. It's much denser with applesauce, but the cake comes out crisper on top wtih oil. I've even made it with Asian pears and manderin oranges. This is a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites