Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    pitbullmommy

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1457912

    From bow, New Hampshire

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Chicken-Apple Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By trksh22
    LinMarie says:

    "I either add or substructure the chicken for sausage. Its a great addition just dont forget to drain it if you do. This is a great easy recipe. I love RR because she really does TEACH you how to cook (if you dont already know, which I didnt). I am a great cook now and I started by watching 30 min meals."

    Reviewed The Best Braciole

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Recipe Reader
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this quite a few times and its always impressed guest. I use flank steak so its a awesome recipe for a cheap cut of meat. I skip the searing sometimes too and it still comes out great."

    Reviewed Fantastic Crock Pot/Slow Cooker Ham

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My ham can out drier the desert! I used a already cooked ham so I dunno if that was my problem? I ended giving most of it to the dogs and chopped up the rest of it into a ham salad, which as pretty good. Note: If you ever mess up a ham slathering it in mayo."

    Reviewed Garlic Chicken wings in Coke

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By melsmom
    LinMarie says:

    "The sauce was AWESOME!!! I canned up the extra and use it over roasted chicken. The sauce does congeal but a few secs in the microwave fixes that."

    Reviewed Jello Popcorn Balls

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never had these before and wasn't that impressed with the finished product but I can see them really fun for kids to put together. It was really easy to do and the clean up wasn't bad at all. I was expecting the jello syrup to be hard to get off but it wasn't at all."

    Reviewed Potatoes With Mustard and Honey

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty good. Honey is an expensive ingredient so next time Ill used either pre-made honey mustard dressing or brown sugar."

    Reviewed Swedish Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Twiggyann
    LinMarie says:

    "Its like IKEA in my house tonight! I loved this recipe. I used frozen meatballs and added half of a cup of sour cream and two tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce, onion and garlic powder. I think the WS really made the sauce flavorful."

    Reviewed Pork Chop & O'brien Potato Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Rollin in the Dough!
    LinMarie says:

    "I subbed cream of mushroom soup and added garlic powder, onion, powder, lemon pepper and bacon. I also browned up my hash browns first. t came out good, I would make it again if I had the ingredients on hand."

    Reviewed Pretzel Peanut Bark

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By rickoholic83
    LinMarie says:

    "I like the peanut to be smaller so I crush them a bit. Im gonna make this for xmas gifts this year and add in some pretty red and green edible glitter"

    Reviewed Rigatoni With Steak Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Southern Lady
    LinMarie says:

    "Your suppose to add the red wine to deglaze the pan after cooking the steak and veggies. This recipe taste 100 times better if you skip the red wine and add in a half a cup of heavy cream and turn it in to a cream sauce!!!! You could also make this to use up any left over pork roast."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites