Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    plainchicken

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #54301

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Heritage Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LaJuneBug
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a beautiful pan and an excellent cake recipe. I gave this cake as a gift to our neighbor and she said it was one of the best cakes ever. It is light and moist and has a nice vanilla flavor"

    Reviewed Pc Tex-Mex Chicken & Rice Skillet

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1108839
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice change of pace for a weeknight dinner. I liked the salsa verde in the rice. I added a can of black beans to the rice. Quick & easy - can't beat that."

    Reviewed Norma's Quick Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a half batch of these quick rolls. They were very easy to make and tasted great. They were crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. We topped them with some honey butter - perfect!"

    Reviewed Marshmallow Fondant

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By TeksGlutes
    LinMarie says:

    "Really easy to make. I melted the marshmallows and then transferred it to my Kitchen Aid mixer. I greased the bowl and dough hook. It was SO easy. It took about 6 minutes to come together. It is much cheaper than buying fondant. I will be using this recipe from now on."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  488 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I used reduced-fat crescent rolls, 1/3 less fat cream cheese and milk instead of whipping cream. I also reduced the butter to 2 Tbsp and I would omit it all together next time. The rolls were creamy and flavorful. This is an easy dish to make and I would make it again."

    Reviewed Cake Batter Ice Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  130 Reviews  |  By smstemp
    LinMarie says:

    "Great ice cream and really easy to make. I heated the milk and sugar over low heat until the sugar dissolved. I let the mixture chill overnight and then put it in the ice cream maker. It was nice and creamy. I used chocolate cake mix. Can't wait to try other mixes."

    Reviewed The Easiest, Bestest Focaccia Bread Ever!!

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this bread. I made it in my stand mixer with the dough hook. It was quick and easy. I didn't use all the mozzarella cheese - I only used about 3/4 cup. I will make this again and again."

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1380 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this last night and LOVED it. I only made a few substitutions - whole wheat pasta, fresh garlic and half cream-half milk. This was really creamy and had a good flavor. I might add more cajun seasoning next time - I like it spicy! I wish I had doubled the recipe so I had leftovers for lunch today!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, May 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  943 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We have been trying to not eat out as much this year. We love to eat out but when you eat and drink out two nights a week it starts to add up quickly. One of our favorite Italian restaurants is Amore, right next to our house. Amore is a small intimate restaurant with really fresh Italian food. One of Amore's specialties is the meatballs. I wa..."

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Pot Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! I used a 3 pound roast and used minced onion flakes instead of 2 large onions (not a big onion fan!). I let it cook on low for about 10.5 - 11 hours. The au jus the roast made was SO good. I served this with parmesan risotto. DH said it is the best thing I make! Thanks Kitten!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites