Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    plainchicken

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #54301

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cake Batter Ice Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  131 Reviews  |  By smstemp
    LinMarie says:

    "Great ice cream and really easy to make. I heated the milk and sugar over low heat until the sugar dissolved. I let the mixture chill overnight and then put it in the ice cream maker. It was nice and creamy. I used chocolate cake mix. Can't wait to try other mixes."

    Reviewed Cheddar Cheese Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. I used 1 cup of sharp cheese and about a 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. I served them with chili and they were perfect. Very quick and easy to make."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Angel Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was very bland. I also didn't like the wine in it (and I love wine!). It was eatable, but I wouldn't make this again."

    Reviewed Heritage Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LaJuneBug
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a beautiful pan and an excellent cake recipe. I gave this cake as a gift to our neighbor and she said it was one of the best cakes ever. It is light and moist and has a nice vanilla flavor"

    Reviewed Pc Tex-Mex Chicken & Rice Skillet

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1108839
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice change of pace for a weeknight dinner. I liked the salsa verde in the rice. I added a can of black beans to the rice. Quick & easy - can't beat that."

    Reviewed Norma's Quick Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a half batch of these quick rolls. They were very easy to make and tasted great. They were crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. We topped them with some honey butter - perfect!"

    Reviewed Marshmallow Fondant

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By TeksGlutes
    LinMarie says:

    "Really easy to make. I melted the marshmallows and then transferred it to my Kitchen Aid mixer. I greased the bowl and dough hook. It was SO easy. It took about 6 minutes to come together. It is much cheaper than buying fondant. I will be using this recipe from now on."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  489 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I used reduced-fat crescent rolls, 1/3 less fat cream cheese and milk instead of whipping cream. I also reduced the butter to 2 Tbsp and I would omit it all together next time. The rolls were creamy and flavorful. This is an easy dish to make and I would make it again."

    Reviewed The Easiest, Bestest Focaccia Bread Ever!!

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this bread. I made it in my stand mixer with the dough hook. It was quick and easy. I didn't use all the mozzarella cheese - I only used about 3/4 cup. I will make this again and again."

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1383 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this last night and LOVED it. I only made a few substitutions - whole wheat pasta, fresh garlic and half cream-half milk. This was really creamy and had a good flavor. I might add more cajun seasoning next time - I like it spicy! I wish I had doubled the recipe so I had leftovers for lunch today!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites