Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    playingw/flavors

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #717237

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Moroccan Tomato Lentil Stew (Soup)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mellowpuff
    LinMarie says:

    "Overall this was excellent! I loved the spices and how hearty it was for being vegetarian. The only problem I found was in choosing which type of lentils to use. It wasn't specified which type to use so I went with the typical green lentils. That must have been the wrong choice because the listed cooking time and the amount of liquid was not enoug..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Sausage Sawmill Gravy (With Biscuits)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! What an amazing recipe. You can definitely use milk to cut down on the fat because the flour thickens it up nicely. I used sausage with sage flavor and it was marvelous! This is definitely one that's going in the permanent cookbook. I added more pepper flakes because I like my food spicy but other than that I followed the recipe and it was g..."

    Reviewed Just Like Lambert's "throwed" Rolls - Copycat

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent roll recipe! They turned out really sweet which I loved. Because I had rapid rise yeast I just threw it in with the milk and everything else. It worked wonderful. They rise well and are very fluffy."

    Reviewed Pearl (Israeli) Couscous With Garam Masala and Pine Nuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out really good! I've never tried Israeli Couscous before and this was a perfect introduction to it. It was a little too spicy for me and my husband's taste. I think next time we will cut the garam masala down to two teaspoons. I will also be making this again and experimenting with other veggies. Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Ms. Lamorte's Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By superblondieno2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best apple crisp recipe I've ever tried. The apples turned out nice and tart and soft and the topping was crispy and yummy. I will be putting this in the permanent recipe box I have."

    Reviewed Upside Down Berry Crostada

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nonnie4Two
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an ok dish. I didn't like the crust very much but the mascarpone topping was delicious. I will use my own crust recipe next time."

    Reviewed Martin Yan's Lettuce Cups

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Literary Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "These lettuce cups were a huge success with the in-laws! I used chicken and tweaked the amounts just a bit. I also put some chili sauce in with the chicken to spice it up. It was very tasty and healthy!"

    Reviewed Lemon Cream Loaf W/Lemon Glaze

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very popular with my family when I made it for a potluck. I think next time I'll use less lemon rind and more lemon glaze. The loaf turned out very moist and yummy. I didn't use pecans because I didn't have any but I'd love to try it with nuts next time."

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1387 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! Just hot enough for us to really love it. I ended up using a couple of cloves of fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder. I also put in two green onions and a bunch of crimini mushrooms. It turned out perfect and the leftovers were divine. Definitely going in my permanent cookbook."

    Reviewed Bobby Flay's Roasted Vegetable Meatloaf With Balsamic Glaze

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nonnie4Two
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! Very hearty and very flavorful. We used 1 1/2 lbs of ground chuck and 1/2 lb pork because veal was too hard to find. It turned out excellent. The glaze is very tangy and really adds flavor. Thanks for posting this!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites