Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    pollen

    Member since Dec 2001

    Chef #25483

    From Montreal

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mexican Bolillos, Crusty Oval Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 18, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Thanks so much for the recipe Bergy! I've been feeling all mexico-y lately, eating fresh corn tortillas and pineapple, and all that was missing was the bolillos... these have the perfect flavour and texture, just like the real thing :) I was a bit worried about the dough, as it took forever to rise, but all was well in the end. Also, I could..."

    Reviewed Egg-free Milk-free Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "yum! nice to have a cake with such simple ingredients, and sooo fast to make. I made this for a birthday party and everyone scarfed it down with many compliments to the cook. I did use 1/2 cup of cocoa because i really like chocolate, and it worked out well."

    Reviewed Spicy Crock Pot Chickpeas

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "yummm! this was delicious, lennie - thank you! i made it pretty much exactly according to the recipe, and it got rave reviews all around. I really liked the flavour the balsamic vinegar added. I will certainly be making this again! (and it was really easy too :)"

    Reviewed Nutritious Meethi (Sweet) Roti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the recipe Charishma! I used half soy milk and half water for the milk, and it worked out fine. My roommate suggested that a bit more salt could be used. They were really easy to make, and had a good flavour (and smell!)... I will definately make them again!"

    Reviewed Black & White Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "i made a big batch of these for a bake sale, and they sold out in 45 minutes!! :D i also added coconut to them, which added a nice twist :)"

    Reviewed Basic Rotis or Chappatis

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "i don't have a gas stove, so to get them to puff up using just my skillet, after i flipped the chappatis over i pressed on them lightly with an oven mitt... the didn't puff up completely, but did form some air bubbles."

    Reviewed Grandma's Sourdough Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "I added some sun-dried tomatoes, roasted red peppers, and basil. yum!"

    Reviewed Monster Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  90 Reviews  |  By Mary Lord
    LinMarie says:

    "yummmm! these are one of my favourite cookies. (the dough is delicious too!) my mom used to bake these in summer when there were a whole bunch of kids around.. we all loved her for it. these are the only cookie that i make really large (about a golf-ball sized amount of dough per cookie)."

    Reviewed Carol's Hummous

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "this was super easy to make, and quite tasty, although it had rather a strange flavour to it. i found it quite bitter... i think i would put a little less tahini in next time. also, i left it out on the counter for a few hours, and much of the flavour seemed to dissappear... so i would be sure to cover it right after making it next time!"

    Reviewed Crystallized Ginger

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (23 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "i swear, someone slipped some sort of addictive narcotics into the ginger.... so delicious!! i didn't stir nearly constantly, and it seemed to turn out a-ok. i will definately be making this again :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites