Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    poo235

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #374416

    From State College, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    123 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Chef Sunshine
    LinMarie says:

    "It's drier than the banana breads with butter/eggs, but this is an excellent heathier alternative that's full of flavor!"

    Reviewed Mushroom Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! We served this over rice. The only addition was some fresh thyme and italian parsley. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Spaghetti With Grilled Shrimp, Zucchini and Salsa Verde

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is delicious! The Italian-style salsa verde gives the pasta a pleasant burst of fresh flavors and complements the shrimp and zucchini amazingly. A perfect summer dinner, all on one plate!"

    Reviewed Honeyed Cashews With Kosher Salt

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By alligirl
    LinMarie says:

    "These were tasty. Very simple to make too. I did have problems with the carmelized sauce and had to take it out of the oven after 10 minutes so that it didn't burn. I'll probably roast the cashews before coating them in the sauce when I make these in the future. Roasting the cashews on the stove might also work. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Sherby's Best Broiled Tomato Sandwich

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sherrybeth
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. I marinated the tomatoes for about an hour and added the spice to the marinade (didn't use mayo). Very tasty - just the right amount of balsamic."

    Reviewed Shrimp Creole Orleans

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sherrybeth
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really good shrimp recipe. I was unsure about the brown sugar, but it worked well. I would like more pepper in this to contrast the sweetness though. Thanks, Sherry, and congrats on the football pool win!"

    Reviewed Tater Coated Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Maryland Jim
    LinMarie says:

    "Jim, this was great. The chicken came out very moist, and there was a delicious crunchy layer on the outside from the potato flakes. Congrats on the football pool win :-D"

    Reviewed Northwood #2

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Shelby Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with most of the other reviewers - this drink was just too strong. All that I could taste was the brandy. I had to add more apple cider, and then the drink was much better. Sorry, I hate to leave bad reviews.. I actually liked this drink a lot with the extra apple cider."

    Reviewed Apple Granola Loaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Maryland Jim
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious sweet bread! I like the apple-maple flavor, and the nutty topping adds an extra wow factor. Thanks Jim!"

    Reviewed Quick Microwave S'mores

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made s'mores in the microwave before, but I've never used hot fudge. These were great! Great alternative to the classic s'more. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites