Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    price403

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #151991

    From Lizemores, West Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pickled Hot Dogs or Sausages

    Handle
    Thursday, May 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I added a little extra garlic and hot pepper to suit my personal tastes. I agree with other reviewers, it could use a little more vinegar so next time I'll add an extra cup of vinegar. Great recipe. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Benihana Japanese Fried Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Andy Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really good fried rice recipe. I made it tonight for supper. I used more carrots, onion and soy sauce than what the recipe called for to suit my family's tastes. All in all this is a great recipe and I highly recommend it."

    Reviewed Cheese Ball

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By MsBaton
    LinMarie says:

    "This cheese ball had WAY too much garlic salt in it. I had to double the cheddar and cream cheese to make it tolerable. Nobody that tried it before I doubled the cheeses could stand it. Stay away from this one unless you like so much salt that your tongue shrivels up and falls out..."

    Reviewed Frozen Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches OAMC

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good idea. I had never thought of freezing PB&J sandwiches before. Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Vegetarian Chicken Sandwich Spread

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By DragonShoes
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Boiled Raw Peanuts

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I grew up in SC and LOVE boiled peanuts. I buy raw peanuts in 25 lb boxes from Pittsburgh Snax and Nut Company. It's the only place close to where I live in WV that sells them. Some times I will add some cajun seasoning like Tony Chachere's for part of the salt. You can also add a couple chopped hot peppers and some minced garlic to the water an h..."

    Reviewed Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great. I'm diabetic so I use 1/2 teaspoon of cornstarch and 3 tablespoons of Splenda instead of confectioners sugar. I also like drizzling these with white chocolate. Thanks for posting this recipe."

    Reviewed Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  112 Reviews  |  By Sandra Silver
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. I make this with a sugar free graham cracker crust and sugar free jello. It turns out great."

    Reviewed Market Street Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ugogirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I remember eating this meatloaf growing up. It's great. This is the only meatloaf I really like."

    Reviewed Fajita Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "This mix is great. I used ground chipotle and ancho chiles plus a pinch of cumin in the place of regular chili powder. I didn't have a bouillon cube but I didn't miss it at all. I'll use this recipe from now on when we have fajitas. Thanks for a great money saving recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites