Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    princesstrish

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #268955

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fried Cabbage

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By JoAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Very easy and satisfying. My only change was to use about 1/4 pound bacon. It was plenty bacon-y this way and had much less fat, so everyone was happy. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Awesome Baked Ham

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  299 Reviews  |  By Boopster
    LinMarie says:

    "The whole family loved this, although I did have way too much of the sugar/mustard mixture. Next time I will cut that in half, and I will definitely consider the disposable pan. Yikes!"

    Reviewed Big Thicket Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  261 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I can only review the dumplings, because I do my chicken differently, but oh my GOSH! These are the best dumplings on earth. I could eat the entire recipe myself...forget the chicken. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Slow Cooked Cinnamon Applesauce

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum...and easy too. I used quite a bit more cinnamon. I also used bottled lemon juice, which was a little too bitter. Will be using fresh next time."

    Reviewed John Madden's Bbq Beef Sandwiches

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this, but I, like others, did not follow the recipe. Used a bone-in chuck roast, browned in a Dutch over, then into oven with 2 cups of water, covered for 2 hours. I didn't have 2 c of ketchup, so used about 1 c plus some bbq sauce and an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Skipped the Tabasco and used 1/2 t cayenne instead. Used only 1 T sugar..."

    Reviewed Wonderful Salsa

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  465 Reviews  |  By Jazze22
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredible. Our only change was to eliminate the sugar, as we don't like sweet sauces and salsas. Left the seeds in the jalapenos, so it's nice and spicy. Yum! Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Greek Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "A very refreshing salad, and the dressing is simple so as not to overpower the great flavors of the veggies. A great summer salad to use your garden produce!"

    Reviewed Salsa Mexicana (Fresh Tomato and Chiles)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect, fresh, easy to customize. What else needs to be said?"

    Reviewed Indonesian Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Oooh, this did not taste like I expected. This was too much of a sweet and sour type flavor for us. We didn't even eat it. Too sweet. Even added extra lime juice and sambal oelek to no avail. Will stick to the typical Sichuan cucumbers next time. Thanks anyway!"

    Reviewed Chinese Roast Pork (Authentic and Delicious)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor of this roast wasn't what we were looking for. Even my kids, who usually devour pork and ANYTHING Asian, wouldn't touch it. Not a winner for us."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites