Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    pro home chef

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1173385

    Flag as Inappropriate

    66 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Smart Ones Banana Muffins (CopyCat recipe)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks, these were good. The half cup of banana equals about one banana. I made this twice because it was good. The second time i left out a 1/4 cup sugar and subbed 1/2 for splenda, because it was quite sweet. Next time I do only a 1/2 cup sugar."

    Reviewed Spinach Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish I could give this 10 stars, I love this so much! Thank you! I wanted a budget friendly lasagna and this was just fantastic. I used 1 1/2 jars of sauce, about 3/4 cup water, and added about 1/4 cup chopped onion, and only 8 oz of part skim mozzarella. My very young and picky kids had seconds, and then some :)"

    Reviewed Texas Red Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "Great spice level, next time I will add about 1 1/2 cups more water next time."

    Reviewed White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "These were incredibly good! My daughter helped me make them for her Great Grandfather's birthday. I don't have Brandy on hand, but did have Bourbon and they are so good! The batter is a little thick, so we shaped and flattened them a bit and they baked for about 18 minutes."

    Reviewed French Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a chuck round roast and wanted to make french dips, so I tossed everything except 1/2 the water into the crock pot and it is soooo good! I will turn the crock pot back on tomorrow for extra tender meat, I really didn't want to wait for them, but I know it will be worth it."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Pistachio Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Lady Dancer
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this into a trifle for a last minute family gathering. I subbed mountain dew for the sprite, and omitted the pop out of the topping mix. It was delightful, I will be using this for my sweet desires."

    Reviewed Banana Pecan Bread by Tyler Florence

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is amazing! It blew away my old favorite banana bread recipe ... I think it's the butter - sugar whip. This time I made it with omitting the pecans, adding chopped maraschino cherries and subbing the butter for 1/2 cup apple sauce."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  711 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely good chicken! I love this, with a whole roaster I can have enough chicken for 2 dinners, and leftover broth. I may have to half the cayene for the kiddies."

    Reviewed Low Fat, Low Cholesterol Chocolate Cake/Cupcakes

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By CoffeeB
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not a big cinnamon fan, so omitted it, and added instant coffee to the warm water, and this was super!"

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  180 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! DH and I completely enjoyed this, I will be adding this to the rotation."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites